MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
C.J. Wilson
ERA W-L K
4.33 8-6 107
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 174.72
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1980 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Rangers (2001)


Latest News
July 10 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Wilson has been put on the 15-day disabled list with a right ankle sprain. The move Thursday came a day after Wilson allowed six runs and eight hits in 3 2-3 innings against Toronto. He was noticeably limping at one point in the game the Angels won 8-7.
Analysis: Wilson (8-6, 4.33 ERA), eligible to return July 25, has allowed 19 runs and 31 hits in 16 2-3 innings over his past four starts. His only win in that stretch was 8-6 against Minnesota on June 24, a five-inning outing that was longest in the span when he has since gone without a decision.
July 10 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Wilson left his third straight decision without a start Wednesday versus Toronto, giving up six runs - though three were earned - along with eight hits over just 3 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Wilson has struggled over his last four starts, surrendering 19 earned runs over 16 2-3 innings. However, he hasn't been saddled with a single loss in that span as he's received 18 runs of support.
July 5 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Wilson didn't receive a decision Friday despite struggling, giving up six runs over 4 1-3 innings in the Angels' 7-6 win over the Astros.
Analysis: Wilson, who gave up at least three home runs for just the second time in his career, has surrendered 16 runs over 13 innings in his last three starts.
May 18 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Wilson fired a five-hitter with seven strikeouts in a 6-0 win over visiting Tampa Bay on Saturday.
Analysis: Wilson bounced back nicely after giving up five runs over six innings in a 7-3 loss at Toronto in his previous outing.
May 1 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Wilson improved to 4-2 as he struck out eight, walked one and retired his last 18 batters Wednesday after a leadoff double in the third by No. 9 hitter Elliot Johnson.
Analysis: Wilson pitched two-hit ball over eight innings ahead of a major showdown with the Yanks.
Apr. 26 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Wilson allowed one run and four hits over six innings, earning the win in Friday's 13-1 road victory over the Yankees.
Analysis: Wilson, who was hit hard in his season debut, is 3-1 with a 2.42 ERA in his last four outings.
Apr. 20 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Wilson fell to 2-2 on Saturday for the Halos.
Analysis: Wilson gave up three earned runs in five innings. He struck out four and faces the Bronx Bombers next.
Apr. 14 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Wilson earned his second win in as many starts with Sunday's 14-2 rout of the New York Mets.
Analysis: Wilson (2-1, 3.92 ERA) allowed two runs and six hits in seven innings with nine strikeouts and three walks. The Angels have scored 23 runs in the left-hander's last two starts, including a 9-1 victory last Monday at Houston. Wilson has also helped himself by allowing three runs in his last 15 innings.
Apr. 8 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Wilson got the win after an impressive showing Monday against the Astros, limiting them to four hits and one run - a Carlos Corporan homer - over eight innings of work. He also struck out seven.
Analysis: Wilson looked much better than he did in his season debut when he allowed six runs in 5 2-3 innings against Seattle. He's racked up 15 strikeouts in 13 2-3 innings thus far.
Apr. 2 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Wilson labored into the sixth inning for the Angels in Tuesday's loss to the M's.
Analysis: Wilson was tagged for six runs although he struck out eight to partially redeem himself for fantasy owners.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.