MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Brian McCann
AVG HR RBI
.234 14 40
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 114.88
Position: CBorn: 2/20/1984 Birthplace: Athens, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
July 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-McCann drove in his fifth run in five games Monday.
Analysis: He's batting .350 with a homer and two doubles over that stretch.
July 9 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-McCann's RBI double with two outs in the 11th inning helped the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Saturday.
Analysis: Riding a 10-game hitting streak, McCann is batting .373 with 11 RBIs in his last 15 contests.
July 8 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-McCann went 3 for 4 with a homer, double and two RBIs on Friday to extend his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: McCann is batting .358 with six homers and 10 RBIs in his last 14 games.
July 4 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-McCann had a hit in his sixth straight game Monday.
Analysis: McCann is batting .341 with five homers and eight RBIs in his last 11 games.
June 30 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-McCann homered twice - the last a game-tying three-run shot in the ninth inning - during Wednesday's comeback win over Texas.
Analysis: McCann appears to have broken out of a nearly month-long slump, as he's hitting .385 with four homers and seven RBIs over his last seven games. He's now batting .252 at Yankee Stadium, a significantly higher mark than his .200 clip on the road.
June 19 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-McCann snapped an 0-for-15 slide with a second-inning home run and then went deep again in the ninth in Sunday's loss at Minnesota.
Analysis: McCann had his first two-homer game since Sept. 21, 2014, against Toronto. He is batting .136 with four homers and 11 RBIs in his last 21 games.
May 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-McCann had two hits, including a solo home run, in Sunday's win over Kansas City.
Analysis: McCann, hitting .276 with five homers and 17 RBIs this season, should be a solid bet for a ninth consecutive 20-homer campaign provided he maintains good health.
May 11 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-McCann had three hits and drove in two runs in a 10-7 win over Kansas City on Tuesday.
Analysis: McCann, now batting .286, is 11 for 29 (.379) with seven RBIs in his last nine games.
Apr. 23 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-McCann was 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs in Friday's win over the Rays.
Analysis: McCann had been 1 for 18 in his previous six games.
Apr. 14 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-McCann is back in the starting lineup for Thursday night's series finale against the Blue Jays, two days after leaving a game because of a bruised left big toe.
Analysis: McCann leads Yankees regulars with a .500 average and is tied for the AL lead with 10 runs. The seven-time All-Star will wear a special protective shield on his left shoe to protect his sore toe. McCann was injured when he took a foul ball off his foot in the middle innings of Tuesday's 3-2 win. Austin Romine took over in the ninth and started for New York in Wednesday's 7-2 loss.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-McCann is not in the starting lineup for Wednesday's game against the Blue Jays, still suffering from the bruised big left toe that forced him to leave Tuesday's 3-2 win.
Analysis: McCann, who leads the Yankees with a .500 average and leads the AL with 10 runs, was replaced by Austin Romine in the ninth inning Tuesday. Romine will start Wednesday against Blue Jays left-hander J.A. Happ. Manager Joe Girardi said McCann would test his toe in the weight room before the game, and wouldn't rule out using the seven-time All-Star as a pinch hitter.
Apr. 13 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-McCann homered before leaving with a bruised left big toe Tuesday.
Analysis: McCann tried to keep playing after being hit by a foul tip in the middle innings, but Austin Romine took over in the ninth. X-rays taken at the stadium were negative. Yankees spokesman Jason Zillo said the team was "comfortable with that diagnosis," and no further tests were scheduled.
Apr. 8 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-McCann was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: McCann won't catch Friday in Detroit, more than likely, so you can bench him.
Mar. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-McCann has left the New York Yankees' spring game against Philadelphia with left knee stiffness.
Analysis: McCann was hurt Sunday when CC Sabathia hit Ryan Howard with a pitch in the second inning, and the ball ricocheted off the slugger and struck the catcher on the inside of the knee.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl 59 180 20 50 7 0 5 23 18 26 1 1 .278 .345 .400
2006 Atl 130 442 61 147 34 0 24 93 41 54 2 0 .333 .388 .572
2007 Atl 139 504 51 136 38 0 18 92 35 74 0 1 .270 .320 .452
2008 Atl 145 509 68 153 42 1 23 87 57 64 5 0 .301 .373 .523
2009 Atl 138 488 63 137 35 1 21 94 49 83 4 1 .281 .349 .486
2010 Atl 143 479 63 129 25 0 21 77 74 98 5 2 .269 .375 .453
2011 Atl 128 466 51 126 19 0 24 71 57 89 3 2 .270 .351 .466
2012 Atl 121 439 44 101 14 0 20 67 44 76 3 0 .230 .300 .399
2013 Atl 102 356 43 91 13 0 20 57 39 66 0 1 .256 .336 .461
2014 NYY 140 495 57 115 15 1 23 75 32 77 0 0 .232 .286 .406
2015 NYY 135 465 68 108 15 1 26 94 52 97 0 0 .232 .320 .437
2016 NYY 77 256 36 60 9 0 14 40 37 61 0 0 .234 .339 .434
Career 1457 5079 625 1353 266 4 239 870 535 865 23 8 .266 .340 .462

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl Total 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
    LDS 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
2010 Atl Total 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
    LDS 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
2012 Atl Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2013 Atl Total 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
    LDS 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 47 4 9 1 0 3 9 5 16 0 0 .191 .264 .404


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.