MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Skip Schumaker
AVG HR RBI
.235 2 22
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195 NFBC ADP: 638.62
Position: LFBorn: 2/3/1980 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 14 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Schumaker matched a season high with three hits in a 5-4 home loss to Boston on Wednesday.
Analysis: Schumaker got back on track after going 8 for 48 (.167) in his prior 16 games.
July 11 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Schumaker has been reinstated from the seven-day concussion disabled list and is in the Cincinnati Reds' lineup against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Schumaker was set to bat second and play second base Sunday in place of injured Brandon Phillips. To make room on the roster, the Reds optioned infielder Neftali Soto to Triple-A Louisville. Schumaker was injured when he ran into the outfield wall while trying to make a catch July 10 against the Chicago Cubs. The 34-year-old utility man was batting .240 with a home run and 14 RBIs.
Mar. 23 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-The Reds activated utility player Skip Schumaker off the disabled list on Saturday before the third game of their series against the Milwaukee Brewers.
Analysis: Schumaker dislocated his left shoulder while diving for a ball in the outfield on March 21 in Arizona. He was having a good spring training up to that point, batting .441 with a homer and seven RBIs. Schumaker was among eight Reds who opened the season on the disabled list.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.