MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Stephen Drew
AVG HR RBI
.253 1 17
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 202 NFBC ADP: 656.22
Position: 2BBorn: 3/16/1983 Birthplace: Hahira, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2004)


Latest News
July 29 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-The Nationals placed Drew (abdominal strain) on the 10-day disabled list prior to Saturday's game against Colorado.
Analysis: The move opens up a roster spot for the recently acquired Howie Kendrick. Drew won't be missed much from a fantasy perspective, as he's 7 for 46 (.152) since June 23.
July 25 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
July 24 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
July 22 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
July 20 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 5 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. Drew scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 14-4. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
July 15 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-7. Drew scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
July 9 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 10-5. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
July 8 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
July 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 5-4. Drew scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
July 7 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
July 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 11-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
July 3 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
July 2 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
July 1 11:06 AM PT12:06 PM MT1:06 PM CT2:06 PM ET14:06 ET18:06 GMT2:06 11:06 AM MST1:06 PM EST1:36 PM VEN22:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
June 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 29 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
June 27 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
June 25 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 24 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 18-3. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
June 23 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
June 21 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
Analysis: Drew started at second base with Daniel Murphy getting a day off. He's now 9 for 17 with two doubles and four RBIs over his last six games.
June 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 12-3. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Analysis: Drew started at third base with Anthony Rendon out with a neck injury. He's now 8 for 14 with two doubles and four RBIs over his last five games.
June 19 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 8-7. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: Drew, who replaced Anthony Rendon (neck injury) midway through the game, is 5 for 9 over his last four contests.
June 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 8-3. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 14 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-2. Drew scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 10-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 11 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 10 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Stephen Drew went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. The homer was his first of the season. Drew scored twice. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
June 7 11:38 PM PT12:38 AM MT1:38 AM CT2:38 AM ET2:38 ET6:38 GMT14:38 11:38 PM MST1:38 AM EST2:08 AM VEN10:38 UAE1:38 AM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 4 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Stephen Drew went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 12 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Drew was taken off the DL on Monday.
Analysis: Drew has been out since straining his right hamstring while running out a grounder against St. Louis on April 11.
Apr. 11 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Drew had three hits, including a double, with four RBIs and three runs Monday.
Analysis: Drew got a second straight start at shortstop in place of Trea Turner, who was hurt Saturday and placed on the 10-day DL. Drew had been 1 for 11 before his breakout performance Monday and is just a .252 career hitter, so be careful about picking him up and expecting anything real big while Turner is out.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Ari 59 209 27 66 13 7 5 23 14 50 2 0 .316 .357 .517
2007 Ari 150 543 60 129 28 4 12 60 60 100 9 0 .238 .313 .370
2008 Ari 152 611 91 178 44 11 21 67 41 109 3 3 .291 .333 .502
2009 Ari 135 533 71 139 29 12 12 65 49 87 5 1 .261 .320 .428
2010 Ari 151 565 83 157 33 12 15 61 62 108 10 5 .278 .352 .458
2011 Ari 86 321 44 81 21 5 5 45 30 74 4 4 .252 .317 .396
2012 Ari 40 135 17 26 8 1 2 12 19 35 0 1 .193 .290 .311
2012 Oak 39 152 21 38 5 0 5 16 18 41 1 1 .250 .326 .382
2012 Tot 79 287 38 64 13 1 7 28 37 76 1 2 .223 .309 .348
2013 Bos 124 442 57 112 29 8 13 67 54 124 6 0 .253 .333 .443
2014 Bos 39 131 11 23 6 1 4 11 14 39 1 1 .176 .255 .328
2014 NYY 46 140 7 21 8 0 3 15 13 36 0 0 .150 .219 .271
2014 Tot 85 271 18 44 14 1 7 26 27 75 1 1 .162 .237 .299
2015 NYY 131 383 43 77 16 1 17 44 37 71 0 2 .201 .271 .381
2016 Was 70 143 24 38 11 1 8 21 16 31 0 1 .266 .339 .524
2017 Was 46 95 9 24 7 0 1 17 8 21 0 0 .253 .302 .358
Career 1268 4403 565 1109 258 63 123 524 435 926 41 19 .252 .318 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 7 31 6 12 1 1 2 4 1 7 1 0 .387 .406 .677
    LDS 3 14 4 7 1 1 2 4 0 5 1 0 .500 .500 1.143
    LCS 4 17 2 5 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .294 .333 .294
2012 Oak Total 5 19 0 4 2 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .211 .286 .316
    LDS 5 19 0 4 2 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .211 .286 .316
2013 Bos Total 16 54 4 6 0 1 1 4 2 19 0 0 .111 .140 .204
    LDS 4 15 1 2 0 1 0 2 0 2 0 0 .133 .133 .267
    LCS 6 20 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .050 .095 .050
    WS 6 19 3 3 0 0 1 2 1 7 0 0 .158 .190 .316
2016 Was Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LDS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 32 108 10 22 3 2 3 9 6 36 1 0 .204 .243 .352


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.