MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Kelly Johnson
AVG HR RBI
.215 7 27
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196 NFBC ADP: 275.70
Position: 3BBorn: 2/22/1982 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 24 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Johnson had three hits against his former team Tuesday.
Analysis: Johnson should be licking his chops at facing Shane Greene on Wednesday.
Aug. 30 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have acquired Johnson in a trade with the Boston Red Sox. The AL East-leading Orioles also received minor league infielder Michael Almanzar from Boston in exchange for minor league infielders Jemile Weeks and Ivan De Jesus.
Analysis: The addition of Johnson provides some infield depth for Baltimore in the wake of Manny Machado's season-ending knee injury and Steve Pearce's abdominal strain. The 32-year-old Johnson hit .212 with six homers and 23 RBIs in 87 games combined for the Yankees and Red Sox. He has played first, second and third base, along with left and right field, this season.
July 31 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox have obtained Johnson from the New York Yankees for shortstop Stephen Drew.
Analysis: Johnson is hitting .219 with six homers and 22 RBIs in 77 games and is on the disabled list.
July 23 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox activated Johnson off the 15-day disabled list from a strained left groin.
Analysis: Johnson was not in the lineup Thursday night against the St. Louis Cardinals. He was acquired from the Yankees at the trade deadline for Stephen Drew and played two rehab games with Double-A Portland. Johnson batted .219 with six homers and 22 RBIs in 77 games with New York.
July 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Johnson turned in a solid fantasy effort Saturday.
Analysis: Johnson went 2 for 3 with two RBIs. He is still a .223 hitter with little ability.
Apr. 13 11:12 AM PT12:12 PM MT1:12 PM CT2:12 PM ET14:12 ET18:12 GMT2:12 11:12 AM MST1:12 PM EST1:42 PM VEN22:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Johnson was 2 for 4 with a homer as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4 Saturday.
Analysis: Johnson has come out swinging with a .999 OPS.
Apr. 5 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Johnson got the start at first base for New York Saturday with Mark Teixeira being placed on the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Manager Joe Girardi says Johnson will get the bulk of the playing time in Teixeira's absence. Dean Anna, Francisco Cervelli and Yangervis Solarte could also see time at first.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.