MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Brayan Pena
AVG HR RBI
.273 0 18
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-9 / 242 NFBC ADP: 564.18
Position: CBorn: 1/7/1982 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2000)


Latest News
Nov. 30 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Pena has agreed to a $5 million, two-year contract with the St. Louis Cardinals, where he will be the backup for All-Star Yadier Molina.
Analysis: Pena led Reds catchers with 86 games last season while batting .273 with a career-best .344 on-base percentage. His led the NL with a .999 fielding percentage, making one error in 715 chances.
July 4 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Pena was ejected from Saturday's game against the Milwaukee Brewers in the fifth inning after arguing about a replay review that failed to overturn a call that went against Cincinnati.
Analysis: With the Brewers leading 2-1, Ryan Braun was called safe on a steal of third. Reds manager Bryan Price asked for a review, and despite scoreboard videos seeming to show Braun was out, the call stood after a delay of 4 minutes, 11 seconds.
June 18 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Pena had four hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Pena also had four hits last Wednesday so he must like that day of the week.
June 11 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Pena singled four times and drove in a pair of runs Wednesday.
Analysis: Pena owns a .737 OPS for the Reds.

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.