MLB Baseball

#24
Robinson Canó
AVG HR RBI
.315 10 30
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212
Position: 2BBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. Cano scored once. He's now batting .315 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5. He's now batting .312 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 22 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .320 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .315 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 20 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-0. He's now batting .324 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He's now batting .331 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 15-2. He's now batting .319 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. He's now batting .321 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .318 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .320 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .320 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .323 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Toronto Blue Jays 18-1. Cano scored once. He's now batting .331 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. He's now batting .316 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. Cano scored once. He's now batting .319 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 14-1. Cano scored once. He's now batting .333 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .346 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .360 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 2 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. He's now batting .375 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. Cano scored twice. He's now batting .380 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .375 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .369 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 8-7. Cano scored twice. He's now batting .370 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .364 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .378 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .380 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .382 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 26 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .359 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 25 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .349 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .373 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-3. Cano scored once. He's now batting .393 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 11-4. Cano scored three times. He's now batting .412 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. Cano scored once. He's now batting .383 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .372 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .410 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Cano (adductor strain) has been activated from the injured list and is in the Mets' lineup for Friday's game against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Cano will bat fifth as the designated hitter in his first game since Aug. 3. The 37-year-old was on a tear prior to getting hurt, as he riding a seven-game hitting streak in which he's gone 13 for 22 (.591) with a home run and seven RBIs.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .393 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-10. He's now batting .360 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Cano scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Cano scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Cano scored once. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 132 522 78 155 34 4 14 62 16 68 1 3 .297 .320 .458
2006 NYY 122 482 62 165 41 1 15 78 18 54 5 2 .342 .365 .525
2007 NYY 160 617 93 189 41 7 19 97 39 85 4 5 .306 .353 .488
2008 NYY 159 597 70 162 35 3 14 72 26 65 2 4 .271 .305 .410
2009 NYY 161 637 103 204 48 2 25 85 30 63 5 7 .320 .352 .520
2010 NYY 160 626 103 200 41 3 29 109 57 77 3 2 .319 .381 .534
2011 NYY 159 623 104 188 46 7 28 118 38 96 8 2 .302 .349 .533
2012 NYY 161 627 105 196 48 1 33 94 61 96 3 2 .313 .379 .550
2013 NYY 160 605 81 190 41 0 27 107 65 85 7 1 .314 .383 .516
2014 Sea 157 595 77 187 37 2 14 82 61 68 10 3 .314 .382 .454
2015 Sea 156 624 82 179 34 1 21 79 43 107 2 6 .287 .334 .446
2016 Sea 161 655 107 195 33 2 39 103 47 100 0 1 .298 .350 .533
2017 Sea 150 592 79 166 33 0 23 97 49 85 1 0 .280 .338 .453
2018 Sea 80 310 44 94 22 0 10 50 32 47 0 0 .303 .374 .471
2019 NYM 107 390 46 100 28 0 13 39 25 69 0 0 .256 .307 .428
2020 NYM 46 162 22 51 7 0 10 30 9 24 0 0 .315 .353 .543
Career 2231 8664 1256 2621 569 33 334 1302 616 1189 51 38 .303 .352 .491

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY Total 10 38 6 10 6 0 0 10 4 8 0 2 .263 .333 .421
    LDS 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
2006 NYY Total 8 30 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .133 .133 .133
    LDS 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2007 NYY Total 8 30 6 10 2 0 4 6 2 2 0 2 .333 .375 .800
    LDS 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
2009 NYY Total 30 114 10 22 2 4 0 12 8 18 0 0 .193 .266 .281
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 4 6 1 2 0 4 4 3 0 0 .261 .414 .478
    WS 6 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .136 .130 .136
2010 NYY Total 18 70 16 24 2 2 8 12 2 6 0 0 .343 .361 .771
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LCS 6 23 5 8 1 0 4 5 1 3 0 0 .348 .375 .913
2011 NYY Total 10 44 4 14 4 0 4 18 4 8 0 0 .318 .375 .682
    LDS 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
2012 NYY Total 18 80 2 6 4 0 0 8 2 12 0 0 .075 .098 .125
    LDS 5 22 1 2 2 0 0 4 1 3 0 0 .091 .130 .182
    LCS 4 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .056 .056 .056
Career 51 203 22 45 10 3 8 33 11 28 0 2 .222 .267 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.