MLB Baseball

#24
Robinson Canó
AVG HR RBI
.412 1 7
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212
Position: 2BBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 3 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Cano (adductor strain) has been added to the 10-day injured list.
Analysis: Cano left Monday's game in Atlanta with muscle tightness. The 37-year-old second baseman, coming off a lousy first season with the Mets, had two hits and three RBIs before exiting and is batting .412 in 2020.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .393 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-10. He's now batting .360 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Cano scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Cano scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Cano scored once. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 132 522 78 155 34 4 14 62 16 68 1 3 .297 .320 .458
2006 NYY 122 482 62 165 41 1 15 78 18 54 5 2 .342 .365 .525
2007 NYY 160 617 93 189 41 7 19 97 39 85 4 5 .306 .353 .488
2008 NYY 159 597 70 162 35 3 14 72 26 65 2 4 .271 .305 .410
2009 NYY 161 637 103 204 48 2 25 85 30 63 5 7 .320 .352 .520
2010 NYY 160 626 103 200 41 3 29 109 57 77 3 2 .319 .381 .534
2011 NYY 159 623 104 188 46 7 28 118 38 96 8 2 .302 .349 .533
2012 NYY 161 627 105 196 48 1 33 94 61 96 3 2 .313 .379 .550
2013 NYY 160 605 81 190 41 0 27 107 65 85 7 1 .314 .383 .516
2014 Sea 157 595 77 187 37 2 14 82 61 68 10 3 .314 .382 .454
2015 Sea 156 624 82 179 34 1 21 79 43 107 2 6 .287 .334 .446
2016 Sea 161 655 107 195 33 2 39 103 47 100 0 1 .298 .350 .533
2017 Sea 150 592 79 166 33 0 23 97 49 85 1 0 .280 .338 .453
2018 Sea 80 310 44 94 22 0 10 50 32 47 0 0 .303 .374 .471
2019 NYM 107 390 46 100 28 0 13 39 25 69 0 0 .256 .307 .428
2020 NYM 11 34 4 14 2 0 1 7 4 5 0 0 .412 .462 .559
Career 2196 8536 1238 2584 564 33 325 1279 611 1170 51 38 .303 .353 .491

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY Total 10 38 6 10 6 0 0 10 4 8 0 2 .263 .333 .421
    LDS 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
2006 NYY Total 8 30 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .133 .133 .133
    LDS 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2007 NYY Total 8 30 6 10 2 0 4 6 2 2 0 2 .333 .375 .800
    LDS 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
2009 NYY Total 30 114 10 22 2 4 0 12 8 18 0 0 .193 .266 .281
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 4 6 1 2 0 4 4 3 0 0 .261 .414 .478
    WS 6 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .136 .130 .136
2010 NYY Total 18 70 16 24 2 2 8 12 2 6 0 0 .343 .361 .771
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LCS 6 23 5 8 1 0 4 5 1 3 0 0 .348 .375 .913
2011 NYY Total 10 44 4 14 4 0 4 18 4 8 0 0 .318 .375 .682
    LDS 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
2012 NYY Total 18 80 2 6 4 0 0 8 2 12 0 0 .075 .098 .125
    LDS 5 22 1 2 2 0 0 4 1 3 0 0 .091 .130 .182
    LCS 4 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .056 .056 .056
Career 51 203 22 45 10 3 8 33 11 28 0 2 .222 .267 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.