MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Ian Kinsler
AVG HR RBI
.190 2 6
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 6/22/1982 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Rangers (2003)


Latest News
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. Kinsler scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Kinsler added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Kinsler scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 12 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. Kinsler scored twice. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 8 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 8-2. Kinsler scored once. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 6 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-8. Kinsler scored once. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. Kinsler scored twice. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-7. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 8-7. Kinsler scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. Kinsler scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 2 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 3 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Kinsler scored twice and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 31 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Kinsler (left adductor strain) was activated off the DL on Thursday.
Analysis: Kinsler isn't the player he used to be, but last season among second basemen, he ranked among the top 10 in homers and runs scored.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Tex 120 423 65 121 27 1 14 55 40 64 11 4 .286 .347 .454
2007 Tex 130 483 96 127 22 2 20 61 62 83 23 2 .263 .355 .441
2008 Tex 121 518 102 165 41 4 18 71 45 67 26 2 .319 .375 .517
2009 Tex 144 566 101 143 32 4 31 86 59 77 31 5 .253 .327 .488
2010 Tex 103 391 73 112 20 1 9 45 56 57 15 5 .286 .382 .412
2011 Tex 155 620 121 158 34 4 32 77 89 71 30 4 .255 .355 .477
2012 Tex 157 655 105 168 42 5 19 72 60 90 21 9 .256 .326 .423
2013 Tex 136 545 85 151 31 2 13 72 51 59 15 11 .277 .344 .413
2014 Det 161 684 100 188 40 4 17 92 29 79 15 4 .275 .307 .420
2015 Det 154 624 94 185 35 7 11 73 43 80 10 6 .296 .342 .428
2016 Det 153 618 117 178 29 4 28 83 45 115 14 6 .288 .348 .484
2017 Det 139 551 90 130 25 3 22 52 55 86 14 5 .236 .313 .412
2018 LAA 36 142 14 27 7 0 2 6 14 17 6 1 .190 .264 .282
Career 1709 6820 1163 1853 385 41 236 845 648 945 231 64 .272 .340 .444

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 54 7 16 2 1 3 9 8 7 3 1 .296 .381 .537
    LDS 5 18 5 8 0 0 3 6 2 2 0 0 .444 .500 .944
    LCS 6 20 1 5 1 1 0 3 3 3 2 1 .250 .333 .400
    WS 5 16 1 3 1 0 0 0 3 2 1 0 .188 .316 .250
2011 Tex Total 17 65 10 20 5 0 1 11 14 9 3 4 .308 .438 .431
    LDS 4 16 2 4 2 0 1 3 3 3 1 0 .250 .368 .563
    LCS 6 24 6 7 2 0 0 6 4 2 1 1 .292 .414 .375
    WS 7 25 2 9 1 0 0 2 7 4 1 3 .360 .500 .400
2012 Tex Total 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .667 .750 .667
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .667 .750 .667
2014 Det Total 3 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .083 .154 .083
    LDS 3 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .083 .154 .083
Career 37 134 18 39 7 1 4 20 24 19 6 5 .291 .400 .448


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.