MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Ian Kinsler
AVG HR RBI
.154 1 1
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 202
Position: 2BBorn: 6/22/1982 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Rangers (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .153 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .145 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Kinsler scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 5 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Kinsler scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Ian Kinsler went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Kinsler scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Ian Kinsler went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 2-0. Kinsler scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Tex 120 423 65 121 27 1 14 55 40 64 11 4 .286 .347 .454
2007 Tex 130 483 96 127 22 2 20 61 62 83 23 2 .263 .355 .441
2008 Tex 121 518 102 165 41 4 18 71 45 67 26 2 .319 .375 .517
2009 Tex 144 566 101 143 32 4 31 86 59 77 31 5 .253 .327 .488
2010 Tex 103 391 73 112 20 1 9 45 56 57 15 5 .286 .382 .412
2011 Tex 155 620 121 158 34 4 32 77 89 71 30 4 .255 .355 .477
2012 Tex 157 655 105 168 42 5 19 72 60 90 21 9 .256 .326 .423
2013 Tex 136 545 85 151 31 2 13 72 51 59 15 11 .277 .344 .413
2014 Det 161 684 100 188 40 4 17 92 29 79 15 4 .275 .307 .420
2015 Det 154 624 94 185 35 7 11 73 43 80 10 6 .296 .342 .428
2016 Det 153 618 117 178 29 4 28 83 45 115 14 6 .288 .348 .484
2017 Det 139 551 90 130 25 3 22 52 55 86 14 5 .236 .313 .412
2018 LAA 91 355 49 85 20 0 13 32 30 40 9 4 .239 .304 .406
2018 Bos 37 132 17 32 6 0 1 16 10 24 7 3 .242 .294 .311
2018 Tot 128 487 66 117 26 0 14 48 40 64 16 7 .240 .301 .380
2019 SD 21 65 5 10 3 0 1 1 8 14 1 2 .154 .247 .246
Career 1822 7230 1220 1953 407 41 249 888 682 1006 242 72 .270 .338 .441

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 54 7 16 2 1 3 9 8 7 3 1 .296 .381 .537
    LDS 5 18 5 8 0 0 3 6 2 2 0 0 .444 .500 .944
    LCS 6 20 1 5 1 1 0 3 3 3 2 1 .250 .333 .400
    WS 5 16 1 3 1 0 0 0 3 2 1 0 .188 .316 .250
2011 Tex Total 17 65 10 20 5 0 1 11 14 9 3 4 .308 .438 .431
    LDS 4 16 2 4 2 0 1 3 3 3 1 0 .250 .368 .563
    LCS 6 24 6 7 2 0 0 6 4 2 1 1 .292 .414 .375
    WS 7 25 2 9 1 0 0 2 7 4 1 3 .360 .500 .400
2012 Tex Total 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .667 .750 .667
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .667 .750 .667
2014 Det Total 3 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .083 .154 .083
    LDS 3 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Bos Total 11 34 4 7 3 0 0 3 1 14 1 0 .206 .229 .294
    LDS 4 13 3 4 2 0 0 2 1 7 1 0 .308 .357 .462
    LCS 4 11 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .273
    WS 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .100 .100 .100
Career 48 168 22 46 10 1 4 23 25 33 7 5 .274 .369 .417


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.