MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Hanley Ramirez
.249 19 53
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225 NFBC ADP: 22.58
Position: LFBorn: 12/23/1983 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2000)

Latest News
Oct. 13 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-New Boston Red Sox boss Dave Dombrowski says the team is committed to playing Ramirez at first base next season.
Analysis: Dombrowski says Ramirez and his representatives are also on board with the plan. The team's president of baseball operations says he's going into next season looking for a front of the rotation starter and some arms for the bullpen. But the team is largely set with position players.
Sep. 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox have shut down Hanley Ramirez for the rest of the season due to right shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: Ramirez has been sidelined since Aug. 27. He was placed on the disabled list Sept. 5. Signed as a free agent to an $88 million, four-year deal during the offseason, Ramirez hit .249 with 19 homers and 53 RBIs.
Aug. 28 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Ramirez was scratched from Friday's lineup due to a fatigued right shoulder.
Analysis: Ramirez should be considered day-to-day. Jackie Bradley Jr. took his place in the lineup.
Aug. 8 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Ramirez will be examined by a doctor Thursday when the team returns to Boston to determine whether further tests are needed on his sore left foot.
Analysis: Ramirez was not available Wednesday against the Miami Marlins. It was the fourth consecutive game he had missed since fouling a ball off his foot. Earlier X-rays were negative.
June 24 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Ramirez returned Wednesday for the last-place BoSox.
Analysis: Ramirez was out of Boston's lineup Tuesday for the sixth straight game while his ailing left hand healed.
June 21 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 with an RBI on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez is 4 for 8 in the series.
June 20 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 with a jack on Friday.
Analysis: Ramirez improved to .241 against the AL Central.
June 14 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez raised his OPS to .801.
June 8 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Ramirez went 6 for 12 in the three-game sweep with a dinger and four RBIs. He's getting it together.
June 7 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Ramirez was 3 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez hit his 13th homer and first at home since April 29.
June 5 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Ramirez has been average with a .779 OPS.
June 1 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Ramirez was 6 for 13 in the four-game set.
May 30 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Ramirez is enjoying a strong series in Texas.
Analysis: Ramirez has gone 2 for 4 with a homer in each of the first two games with two remaining.
May 23 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 in an 8-3 win over the Los Angeles Angels on Saturday after leaving the series opener.
Analysis: Ramirez was hit by a pitch in the fourth inning Friday, and manager John Farrell pulled him in the sixth because of left-hand soreness.
May 20 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Ramirez had three hits, including two doubles, in Tuesday's win over Texas.
Analysis: Ramirez doesn't have a homer or an RBI in 14 games this month.
May 4 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Ramirez remains out since he left Monday night's game against Tampa Bay after running into a side wall while attempting a catch.
Analysis: Ramirez ran toward the corner to catch James Loney's slicing fly ball along the foul line. He had it in his glove before it popped out when his left shoulder hit the padded wall. After retrieving the ball and throwing it in, he dropped to one knee before manager John Farrell and a trainer ran out to left field - along with a few Red Sox position players. Ramirez left the game, walking slowly to the dugout. He was replaced by Allen Craig.
Apr. 30 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Ramirez hit his 10th home run to tie Ortiz for the club record before May 1 in Wednesday's 4-1 home win over Toronto.
Analysis: Ramirez is 9 for 25 (.360) with five homers and 10 RBIs in his last six games.
Apr. 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Ramirez hit two home runs Sunday.
Analysis: Ramirez now has eight home runs on the season, only five shy of his total last year with the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Apr. 13 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Ramirez was 1 for 3 with his third home run of the season Sunday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Ramirez is batting .320 with four runs in his first five games for the Red Sox.
Apr. 7 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Ramirez and Dustin Pedroia each hit two home runs as the Red Sox beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 in an interleague opener Monday.
Analysis: Ramirez made quite an impression in his first game since the free agent signed an $88 million, four-year contract. He hit a solo homer in the fifth and a grand slam off Jake Diekman in the ninth.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.