MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Carlos Quentin
AVG HR RBI
.178 4 18
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 235 NFBC ADP: 322.90
Position: LFBorn: 8/28/1982 Birthplace: Bellflower, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2003)


Latest News
July 2 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Quentin went 2 for 4 with a homer and three RBIs in Tuesday's 8-2 win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: Despite his big game, Quentin is batting .185 this season and doesn't have much fantasy value right now.
May 13 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Quentin from the disabled list on Tuesday before the start of their three-game series against the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: Quentin opened the season on the disabled list and missed the first 39 games with a bruised left knee. He was in the starting lineup in right field.
Mar. 29 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Quentin will start the season on the disabled list.
Analysis: Quentin, who's been slowed by knee injuries the last two seasons, injured his left knee during spring training. He had surgery on his right knee last season, the third operation on the joint in 18 months. He's making $9.5 million this season.
Feb. 17 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Quentin made it to 82 games and 276 at-bats last season before his knees let him down again. A little more than five months removed from another surgery on his right knee, the San Diego Padres slugger says he's pain-free going into spring training. During a recent workout at Petco Park, Quentin said he's looking forward to a productive spring training as opposed to last year, when he said he was in quite a bit of pain.
Analysis: Quentin reported to camp Monday, two days before the first full-squad workout. Manager Bud Black says he plans to monitor Quentin during spring training and the season. Black thinks Quentin can get 450-500 at-bats in 120-125 games if he stays healthy.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.