MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Aaron Hill
AVG HR RBI
.244 10 60
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205 NFBC ADP: 114.57
Position: 2BBorn: 3/21/1982 Birthplace: Visalia, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Hill hit his ninth home run of the season in a 7-4 win over Pittsburgh on Thursday.
Analysis: Hill is slugging .635 over his last 14 games, recording six doubles and three homers.
July 26 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Hill stayed hot with three more hits in Friday's 9-5 loss at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Hill has hit safely in nine straight, going 15 for 36 (.417).
July 23 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Hill homered and drove in three runs in Tuesday's 5-4 win over Detroit.
Analysis: Hill has hit safely in seven straight, batting .407 with two homers, four RBIs and seven runs.
June 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Hill went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in a 4-3 win at Dodger Stadium on Friday.
Analysis: Hill had been 5 for 29 with five RBIs over his previous eight games.
May 6 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Hill flexed his fantasy muscles Monday.
Analysis: Hill went 4 for 4 with two RBIs for one of baseball's worst teams. He's sporting a .404 average over his last 12 games.
Apr. 27 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Hill went 2 for 3 with a double and a run in Saturday's loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: Hill is starting to heat up, going 8 for 15 with five extra-base hits over the last four games.
Apr. 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Hill had three hits and drove in a run in an 8-5 loss to San Francisco on Thursday.
Analysis: The Arizona second baseman was 3 for 18 (.167) in his first five games this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Tor 105 361 49 99 25 3 3 40 34 41 2 1 .274 .342 .385
2006 Tor 155 546 70 159 28 3 6 50 42 66 5 2 .291 .349 .386
2007 Tor 160 608 87 177 47 2 17 78 41 102 4 3 .291 .333 .459
2008 Tor 55 205 19 54 14 0 2 20 16 31 4 2 .263 .324 .361
2009 Tor 158 682 103 195 37 0 36 108 42 98 6 2 .286 .330 .499
2010 Tor 138 528 70 108 22 0 26 68 41 85 2 2 .205 .271 .394
2011 Tor 104 396 38 89 15 1 6 45 23 53 16 3 .225 .270 .313
2011 Ari 33 124 23 39 12 2 2 16 12 19 5 4 .315 .386 .492
2011 Tot 137 520 61 128 27 3 8 61 35 72 21 7 .246 .299 .356
2012 Ari 156 609 93 184 44 6 26 85 52 86 14 5 .302 .360 .522
2013 Ari 87 327 45 95 21 1 11 41 29 48 1 4 .291 .356 .462
2014 Ari 133 501 52 122 26 3 10 60 28 92 4 3 .244 .287 .367
Career 1284 4887 649 1321 291 21 145 611 360 721 63 31 .270 .325 .427

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 5 18 3 5 0 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .278 .435 .444
    LDS 5 18 3 5 0 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .278 .435 .444
Career 5 18 3 5 0 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .278 .435 .444


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.