MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Kendrys Morales
AVG HR RBI
.285 15 90
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225 NFBC ADP: 319.38
Position: DHBorn: 6/20/1983 Birthplace: Fomento, Cuba
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Morales was 2 for 4 with a two-run jack Friday.
Analysis: Morales has a .945 OPS in his last 25 games.
Aug. 26 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Morales hit his 14th home run Tuesday against the Orioles.
Analysis: Morales has rejuvenated his career in Kansas City, posting a .802 OPS that's his highest since a .833 mark for the Angels in 2010.
July 13 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Morales hit a three-run homer as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 after blowing a seven-run advantage Sunday.
Analysis: Morales has nine RBIs in the past seven games and is second in the AL with 61.
July 4 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Morales was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Morales has been held in check by the Twins with a .233 average.
June 29 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Morales extended his hit streak to 11 games in a 5-3 win over Oakland on Sunday.
Analysis: Morales, batting .291, is 15 for 42 (.357) during his streak.
June 28 10:59 AM PT11:59 AM MT12:59 PM CT1:59 PM ET13:59 ET17:59 GMT1:59 10:59 AM MST12:59 PM EST1:29 PM VEN21:59 UAE12:59 PM CT-Morales was 2 for 3 with two RBIs on Saturday.
Analysis: Morales is hitting .378 during a 10-game hitting streak.
June 27 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Morales hit his ninth home run Friday against the Athletics.
Analysis: Morales is 12 for 34 during a nine-game hitting streak.
June 22 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Morales was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Morales was 5 for 12 in the series.
June 9 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Morales hit his seventh homer Monday against the Twins.
Analysis: Morales' .831 OPS is his highest since an .833 mark in 2010.
May 23 11:05 AM PT12:05 PM MT1:05 PM CT2:05 PM ET14:05 ET18:05 GMT2:05 11:05 AM MST1:05 PM EST1:35 PM VEN22:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Morales went 3 for 4 with two home runs and five RBIs in Friday's win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Morales is 12 for 26 with four homers, two doubles and nine RBIs in seven career games against the Cardinals.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Morales was 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs in Friday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: Morales is on an eight-game hitting streak, and his 20 RBIs rank third in the AL.
May 1 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Morales had an RBI double in Thursday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: Morales is on his second seven-game hitting streak of the season.
Apr. 29 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Morales hit a three-run homer and scored four runs in Tuesday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Morales has hit safely in 18 of 20 games this season.
Apr. 21 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Morales went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs in Monday's 7-1 win over Minnesota.
Analysis: After a slow start, Morales is batting .381 with two homers and seven RBIs over his last 10 games.
Apr. 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Morales went 2 for 4 with a home run in Monday's 12-3 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Morales has hit safely in all seven contests this season, batting .414 with two homers and three doubles.
Apr. 13 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Morales was 2 for 5 and scored two runs Sunday against the Angels.
Analysis: Morales is batting .400, collecting at least one hit in all six games.
Apr. 12 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Morales collected three more hits against the Angels on Saturday.
Analysis: Morales has hit safely in all five games thus far, going 8 for 20 with a homer and four RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAA 57 197 21 46 10 1 5 22 17 28 1 1 .234 .293 .371
2007 LAA 43 119 12 35 10 0 4 15 6 21 0 1 .294 .333 .479
2008 LAA 27 61 7 13 2 0 3 8 4 7 0 1 .213 .273 .393
2009 LAA 152 566 86 173 43 2 34 108 46 117 3 7 .306 .355 .569
2010 LAA 51 193 29 56 5 0 11 39 12 31 0 1 .290 .346 .487
2012 LAA 134 484 61 132 26 1 22 73 31 116 0 1 .273 .320 .467
2013 Sea 156 602 64 167 34 0 23 80 49 114 0 0 .277 .336 .449
2014 Min 39 154 12 36 11 0 1 18 6 27 0 0 .234 .259 .325
2014 Sea 59 213 16 44 9 0 7 24 21 41 0 0 .207 .285 .347
2014 Tot 98 367 28 80 20 0 8 42 27 68 0 0 .218 .274 .338
2015 KC 129 471 57 134 35 1 15 90 45 80 0 0 .285 .352 .459
Career 847 3060 365 836 185 5 125 477 237 582 4 12 .273 .329 .459

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 LAA Total 3 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .111 .111 .111
    LDS 3 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2008 LAA Total 4 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    LDS 4 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2009 LAA Total 9 34 2 6 0 0 2 7 2 6 0 0 .176 .237 .353
    LDS 3 10 1 2 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 0 .200 .250 .500
    LCS 6 24 1 4 0 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .167 .231 .292
Career 16 47 3 9 1 0 2 7 2 8 0 0 .191 .235 .340


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.