MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Delmon Young
AVG HR RBI
.270 2 16
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 511.78
Position: RFBorn: 9/14/1985 Birthplace: Montgomery, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2003)


Latest News
July 9 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-The Orioles have released Young.
Analysis: Young, 29, had been designated for assignment on July 1. He was hitting .270 and had a .289 on-base percentage with two homers and 16 RBIs in 52 games for the Orioles.
July 1 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have designated Young for assignment to expand a thin bullpen in dire need of another arm. Within 10 days, the Orioles must place Young on waivers, trade him, release him or outright him to the minor leagues.
Analysis: Young signed a one-year, $2.25 million deal during the offseason after batting .302 with seven homers and 30 RBIs in 83 games in 2014. He also delivered a clutch three-run double to give the Orioles a win over Detroit in the postseason. Young was batting .270 with two homers and 16 RBIs this season after being crowded out of the outfield by Chris Davis, Chris Parmelee, Travis Snider and Nolan Reimold.
June 12 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Young was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Young is 1 for 8 off Michael Pineda, who he faces Friday.
June 1 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Young was a fantasy monster Sunday.
Analysis: Young had two home runs on a three-hit day.
Apr. 27 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Young went 3 for 6 with five RBIs and three runs scored Sunday.
Analysis: Young is 7 for 14 in his last three games.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.