MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Curtis Granderson
AVG HR RBI
.191 4 19
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199 NFBC ADP: 283.73
Position: CFBorn: 3/16/1981 Birthplace: Blue Island, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2002)


Latest News
May 29 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Curtis Granderson went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Analysis: Granderson had had multiple hits just once in his previous 19 games.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 27 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Analysis: Granderson is showing signs of life, batting .303 with seven RBIs in his last nine games.
May 26 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
May 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the San Diego Padres 9-3. He ended the game with a .166 batting average.
May 21 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Granderson went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Analysis: This is just Granderson's fourth multi-hit game of the season.
May 21 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 19 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 17 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Analysis: Granderson entered hitting .148 and batted eighth for the first time since 2011.
May 16 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
May 14 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. He ended the game with a .144 batting average.
May 13 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
May 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 10 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
May 10 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Francisco Giants 6-1. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
May 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .142 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 7 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Granderson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 11-3. Granderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
Analysis: He was 3 for 8 in his previous two games.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Analysis: Grandson is showing signs of finally breaking out, going 3 for 8 with two doubles, a homer and three RBIs over his last two games.
May 4 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 16-5. Granderson scored three times. He ended the game with a .137 batting average.
May 2 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7. He ended the game with a .122 batting average.
Analysis: Granderson was held out of the starting lineup and manager Terry Collins said Granderson ''wanted to work on some things extensively'' and will start on Wednesday but sit out again on Thursday. ''We're entering May and we've got to get him started,'' Collins said.
May 2 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 7-5. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .124 batting average.
Analysis: Granderson continues to look lost at the plate, as he's now 1 for 29 with seven strikeouts over his last eight games. With Michael Conforto raking, the veteran outfielder could find himself on the bench once Yoenis Cespedes and Lucas Duda return to the lineup.
Apr. 30 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 23-5. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Granderson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Analysis: He is 1 for 23 in the last six games.
Apr. 29 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 5 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 7-5. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
Analysis: Granderson is 5 for 52 over his last 13 games.
Apr. 27 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
Apr. 22 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Granderson went 2 for 4 with a homer and two RBIs in the Mets' 4-3, 11-inning loss to the Nationals on Friday.
Analysis: That was Granderson's first homer of the year. He's hitting just .167 with 16 strikeouts in 60 at-bats.
Apr. 21 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Granderson was 0 for 5 in Thursday's loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: Granderson is mired in an 0-for-15 slump and is batting just .071 with two walks in his last eight games. The Mets host the Nationals on Friday, and Granderson was 1 for 9 against scheduled starter Tanner Roark last season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.