MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Curtis Granderson
AVG HR RBI
.245 3 14
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199
Position: CFBorn: 3/16/1981 Birthplace: Blue Island, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2002)


Latest News
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-2. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Mets 12-1. Granderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Mets 12-2. Granderson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 0 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 5-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 4 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Granderson, who left Friday's game against the Rays in the second inning with right hamstring tightness, did some baserunning prior to Tuesday's game with Seattle but wasn't in the starting lineup. However, he is available off the bench.
Analysis: The 37-year-old has been performing well as Toronto's leadoff hitter, having posted a .441 on-base percentage and a .948 OPS.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 13-11. Granderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 8-5. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 15-5. The homer was his second of the season. Granderson scored three times. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 11-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .379 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Granderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .360 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 2 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 14-5. Granderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Granderson scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.