MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#81
Maicer Izturis
AVG HR RBI
.286 0 1
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-8 / 185 NFBC ADP: 658.43
Position: 2BBorn: 9/12/1980 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (1998)


Latest News
Jan. 29 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Izturis has agreed to a minor league contract to stay with the Toronto Blue Jays. The 35-year-old has not appeared in a MLB game since April 13, 2014, while recovering from left knee surgery in 2014 and shoulder surgery in 2015.
Analysis: A switch hitter, Izturis has a .269 career big league batting average with 39 homers and 334 RBIs with Montreal (2004), the Los Angeles Angels (2005-12) and Toronto (2013-14).
Nov. 3 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Toronto declined an option on Izturis.
Analysis: Toronto will pay $1 million to buy out the oft-injured Izturis, who was limited to 118 games over three seasons. His option price was $3 million.
Apr. 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Izturis is expected miss the remainder of the season after having right shoulder surgery, effectively ending a three-year stint in Toronto that was plagued by injury problems.
Analysis: Izturis signed a three-year, $10 million deal with the Blue Jays in November 2012. At the time, it was the largest free agent contract given out by Blue Jays general manager Alex Anthopoulos. Izturis hit .236 in 107 games in 2013 and missed the last several weeks because of sore left ankle.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.