MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
David Wright
AVG HR RBI
.000 0 0
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 206
Position: 3BBorn: 12/20/1982 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mets (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-David Wright went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-David Wright went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 13 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST11:30 AM CST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Wright has officially been activated for the team's final homestand, which begins Tuesday, and the oft-injured All-Star is scheduled to start a Sept. 29 game against the Marlins.
Analysis: It's mostly a publicity stunt by the Mets, but it's still a feel-good story nonetheless considering all that Wright has gone through to get back on the field. The seven-time All-Star hasn't played in a major league game since May 27, 2016 due to persistent pain in his back, shoulder and neck and is likely to give up playing after this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.