MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Yadier Molina
AVG HR RBI
.265 4 18
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205 NFBC ADP: 193.51
Position: CBorn: 7/13/1982 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2000)


Latest News
May 26 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Molina extended his hitting streak to a current major league-best 14 games, during which he's batting just .279 somehow. He only has multiple hits in three of those.
May 25 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: Molina extended his hitting streak to 13 games, but he has only one hit in each of the last seven while batting .219.
May 24 6:41 AM PT7:41 AM MT8:41 AM CT9:41 AM ET9:41 ET13:41 GMT21:41 6:41 AM MST8:41 AM EST9:11 AM VEN17:41 UAE8:41 AM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 21 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Molina extended his hitting streak to 11 games with a single in the third. He has reached safely in his last 16 games, batting .254 with two homers, four doubles, seven RBIs and eight runs with a .301 OBP. The Cardinals face the Dodgers on Tuesday, and Molina is 6 for 24 with three doubles and five strikeouts against Clayton Kershaw, the scheduled starter for the opener.
May 21 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Molina extended his hitting streak to 10 games with a single in the second inning. Molina is hitting .444 (12 for 27) in his career against starter Jeff Samardzija.
May 20 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 18 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 6 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 17 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: The veteran catcher, who was coming off a two-homer game against the Cubs on Sunday, extended his hitting streak to seven games. Molina has been hitting well for close to a month now, compiling a .304 average (21 for 69) in 17 games since April 22.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-0. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Molina capped the scoring in the eighth with a solo homer off Brian Duensing, his third homer of the year. It was the first multi-homer game for Molina since Aug. 21, 2011, also against Chicago.
May 13 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. Molina scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Molina has hit safely in five straight games but has just two extra-base hits in his last 12 contests.
May 12 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 7-5. Molina added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 10 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 9-4. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves 10-0. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 5 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 3 8:02 AM PT9:02 AM MT10:02 AM CT11:02 AM ET11:02 ET15:02 GMT23:02 8:02 AM MST10:02 AM EST10:32 AM VEN19:02 UAE10:02 AM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 2 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with two doubles Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. Molina scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: Molina is batting .385 over a six-game hit streak, and he's 7 for 14 over the last three.
Apr. 26 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Molina was 2 for 5 with an RBI on Tuesday.
Analysis: Following a slow start, Molina has woken up a bit lately as he has hit safely in a season-best five straight games and gone 5 for 10 in the last two.
Apr. 23 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-With a scheduled off day on Monday, St. Louis manager Mike Matheny kept Molina out of his starting lineup against the Brewers on Sunday. Molina has started in 16 of the Cardinals' 19 games this season.
Analysis: The Cardinals return home to open a three-game set against Toronto on Tuesday, and Molina is batting .542 with a homer and two doubles in 24 at-bats against Marco Estrada, the scheduled starter for the series opener.
Apr. 22 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Molina went 3 for 5 in Saturday's win over the Brewers.
Analysis: Molina had been 4 for 28 over his previous eight games.
Apr. 17 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Molina hit his first home run of the season in Sunday's loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Like many of St. Louis' regulars, Molina hasn't hit much in the early going. The longtime catcher sports a .229 overall average and is 1 for 13 over his last four games. He did bat .333 in 18 meetings with the Cardinals' next opponent, Pittsburgh, last season.
Apr. 11 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Molina was 2 for 4 with an RBI and a run scored Monday.
Analysis: Always one of baseball's top hitting catchers, Molina has his average at .318 and has reached base in six of seven games.
Apr. 2 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-The St. Louis Cardinals and Molina agreed to a three-year contract extension on Sunday.
Analysis: The deal is reportedly worth between $55 million and $65 million, and will keep the 34-year-old Molina in St. Louis through at least 2020. Molina, who has spent his entire 13-year career with the Cardinals, is entering the final season of a five-year, $75 million contract he signed prior to 2013. That deal included a mutual $15 million option for 2018 with a $2 million buyout.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.