MLB Baseball

#4
Yadier Molina
AVG HR RBI
.262 4 16
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225
Position: CBorn: 7/13/1982 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 26 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 25 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .266 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .272 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 23 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-3. Molina scored once. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 5-0. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Molina (bruised left wrist) is in the lineup Sunday against the Pirates after he was pulled during Saturday's game after he was hit by a pitch.
Analysis: Molina went 0 for 2 and scored a run before the injury. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Molina scored twice. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-3. He's now batting .252 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 14 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Detroit Tigers 12-2. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 7 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Molina exited Monday's game against the Cubs in the sixth inning with a bruised left elbow.
Analysis: The good news is Molina throws right-handed, which increases the chances of the injury being only a day-to-day issue. The perennial All-Star catcher went 0 for 2 before being replaced.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 7-3. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 5 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 3 for 6 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 16-2. He's now batting .301 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cleveland Indians 7-2. Molina scored once. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cleveland Indians 14-2. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Molina scored once. He's now batting .298 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 9-3. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 4 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. Molina scored once. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-The Cardinals activated Molina from the COVID-19 injured list prior to Thursday's game against the Reds.
Analysis: Molina will presumably make his first start behind the plate since July 29 in Thursday's contest. Fantasy owners should expect some potential rust from the nine-time All-Star, but he should be a good long-term bet to produce provided he can stay healthy.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1. Molina scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL 51 135 12 36 6 0 2 15 13 20 0 1 .267 .329 .356
2005 StL 114 385 36 97 15 1 8 49 23 30 2 3 .252 .295 .358
2006 StL 129 417 29 90 26 0 6 49 26 41 1 2 .216 .274 .321
2007 StL 111 353 30 97 15 0 6 40 34 43 1 1 .275 .340 .368
2008 StL 124 444 37 135 18 0 7 56 32 29 0 2 .304 .349 .392
2009 StL 140 481 45 141 23 1 6 54 50 39 9 3 .293 .366 .383
2010 StL 136 465 34 122 19 0 6 62 42 51 8 4 .262 .329 .342
2011 StL 139 475 55 145 32 1 14 65 33 44 4 5 .305 .349 .465
2012 StL 138 505 65 159 28 0 22 76 45 55 12 3 .315 .373 .501
2013 StL 136 505 68 161 44 0 12 80 30 55 3 2 .319 .359 .477
2014 StL 110 404 40 114 21 0 7 38 28 55 1 1 .282 .333 .386
2015 StL 136 488 34 132 23 2 4 61 32 59 3 1 .270 .310 .350
2016 StL 147 534 56 164 38 1 8 58 39 63 3 2 .307 .360 .427
2017 StL 136 501 60 137 27 1 18 82 28 74 9 4 .273 .312 .439
2018 StL 123 459 55 120 20 0 20 74 29 66 4 3 .261 .314 .436
2019 StL 113 419 45 113 24 0 10 57 23 58 6 0 .270 .312 .399
2020 StL 42 145 12 38 2 0 4 16 6 21 0 0 .262 .303 .359
Career 2025 7115 713 2001 381 7 160 932 513 803 66 37 .281 .333 .404

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL Total 8 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .143
    LCS 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 StL Total 18 70 4 20 6 0 0 6 0 6 0 0 .286 .286 .371
    LDS 3 13 1 3 0 0 0 3 0 1 0 0 .231 .231 .231
    LCS 6 22 1 7 3 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .318 .318 .455
2006 StL Total 32 106 10 38 8 0 4 16 12 10 0 2 .358 .424 .547
    LDS 4 13 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 1 .308 .308 .385
    LCS 7 23 2 8 1 0 2 6 3 2 0 0 .348 .423 .652
    WS 5 17 3 7 2 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .412 .500 .529
2009 StL Total 6 26 0 8 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .308 .308 .385
    LDS 3 13 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .308 .308 .385
2011 StL Total 36 134 14 40 10 0 0 24 14 22 2 0 .299 .360 .373
    LDS 5 19 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 5 1 0 .211 .250 .211
    LCS 6 24 5 8 3 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .333 .385 .458
    WS 7 24 1 8 2 0 0 9 4 3 0 0 .333 .414 .417
2012 StL Total 26 98 10 26 2 0 0 8 10 4 0 0 .265 .345 .286
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 17 3 2 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 0 .118 .348 .118
    LCS 7 28 2 11 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .393 .393 .429
2013 StL Total 34 124 8 34 4 0 2 8 14 20 0 0 .274 .348 .355
    LDS 5 17 2 5 1 0 1 1 3 3 0 0 .294 .400 .529
    LCS 6 22 2 5 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .227 .320 .227
    WS 6 23 0 7 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .304 .333 .348
2014 StL Total 12 42 4 10 2 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .238 .238 .286
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .267
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 StL Total 6 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LDS 3 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 StL Total 18 66 4 10 0 0 2 6 2 6 0 0 .152 .216 .242
    LDS 5 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 .143 .174 .143
    LCS 4 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .167 .286 .417
Career 98 348 27 95 17 0 4 34 26 41 1 1 .273 .327 .356


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.