MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Yadier Molina
AVG HR RBI
.260 6 24
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205
Position: CBorn: 7/13/1982 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2000)


Latest News
June 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-0. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 2 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 15 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 5-2. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 10 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Miami Marlins 11-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 5 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 5 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Molina is expected to return to the lineup on Tuesday.
Analysis: He suffered a groin injury on May 5.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 9-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Molina scored twice. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. Molina stole a base. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST10:27 AM CST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Molina will serve his one-game suspension Wednesday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Molina was suspended for his role in a dustup with Diamondbacks manager Torey Lovullo on Sunday. The flap occurred when Lovullo argued with plate umpire Tim Timmons, saying a called third strike on Arizona's A.J. Pollock was influenced by the All-Star catcher's pitch framing. Lovullo used a profanity that set off Molina, who charged toward the manager. Molina made contact with Timmons while lunging toward Lovullo.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Molina and Arizona Diamondbacks manager Torey Lovullo both have been suspended one game for their dustup over the weekend.
Analysis: Molina, who bumped plate umpire Tim Timmons during the bench-clearing dispute, has appealed and can continue to play until the process is complete. The Cardinals were hosting Milwaukee on Tuesday night. The flap began Sunday in the second inning at Busch Stadium. Lovullo argued with Timmons, blaming the umpire for a called third strike he claimed was influenced by the All-Star catcher's pitch framing. Lovullo used a profanity that set off Molina, and was ejected.
Apr. 9 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Molina added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. Molina scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 5-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 9-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL 51 135 12 36 6 0 2 15 13 20 0 1 .267 .329 .356
2005 StL 114 385 36 97 15 1 8 49 23 30 2 3 .252 .295 .358
2006 StL 129 417 29 90 26 0 6 49 26 41 1 2 .216 .274 .321
2007 StL 111 353 30 97 15 0 6 40 34 43 1 1 .275 .340 .368
2008 StL 124 444 37 135 18 0 7 56 32 29 0 2 .304 .349 .392
2009 StL 140 481 45 141 23 1 6 54 50 39 9 3 .293 .366 .383
2010 StL 136 465 34 122 19 0 6 62 42 51 8 4 .262 .329 .342
2011 StL 139 475 55 145 32 1 14 65 33 44 4 5 .305 .349 .465
2012 StL 138 505 65 159 28 0 22 76 45 55 12 3 .315 .373 .501
2013 StL 136 505 68 161 44 0 12 80 30 55 3 2 .319 .359 .477
2014 StL 110 404 40 114 21 0 7 38 28 55 1 1 .282 .333 .386
2015 StL 136 488 34 132 23 2 4 61 32 59 3 1 .270 .310 .350
2016 StL 147 534 56 164 38 1 8 58 39 63 3 2 .307 .360 .427
2017 StL 136 501 60 137 27 1 18 82 28 74 9 4 .273 .312 .439
2018 StL 41 150 12 39 5 0 6 24 8 23 2 1 .260 .296 .413
Career 1788 6242 613 1769 340 7 132 809 463 681 58 35 .283 .335 .404

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL Total 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
    LCS 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 StL Total 9 35 2 10 3 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .371
    LDS 3 13 1 3 0 0 0 3 0 1 0 0 .231 .231 .231
    LCS 6 22 1 7 3 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .318 .318 .455
2006 StL Total 16 53 5 19 4 0 2 8 6 5 0 1 .358 .424 .547
    LDS 4 13 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 1 .308 .308 .385
    LCS 7 23 2 8 1 0 2 6 3 2 0 0 .348 .423 .652
    WS 5 17 3 7 2 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .412 .500 .529
2009 StL Total 3 13 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .308 .308 .385
    LDS 3 13 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .308 .308 .385
2011 StL Total 18 67 7 20 5 0 0 12 7 11 1 0 .299 .360 .373
    LDS 5 19 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 5 1 0 .211 .250 .211
    LCS 6 24 5 8 3 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .333 .385 .458
    WS 7 24 1 8 2 0 0 9 4 3 0 0 .333 .414 .417
2012 StL Total 13 49 5 13 1 0 0 4 5 2 0 0 .265 .345 .286
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 17 3 2 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 0 .118 .348 .118
    LCS 7 28 2 11 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .393 .393 .429
2013 StL Total 17 62 4 17 2 0 1 4 7 10 0 0 .274 .348 .355
    LDS 5 17 2 5 1 0 1 1 3 3 0 0 .294 .400 .529
    LCS 6 22 2 5 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .227 .320 .227
    WS 6 23 0 7 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .304 .333 .348
2014 StL Total 6 21 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .238 .238 .286
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .267
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 StL Total 3 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LDS 3 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 89 315 25 90 17 0 3 31 25 38 1 1 .286 .339 .368


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.