MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Melvin Upton Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.259 11 36
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185 NFBC ADP: 510.79
Position: LFBorn: 8/21/1984 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2002)


Latest News
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Upton had a pair of two-run homers on Friday as the Padres rolled to a 13-4 victory over the Reds.
Analysis: Upton has hit safely in eight of nine games, batting .432 with three home runs, eight RBIs and 10 runs.
June 22 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Upton extended his recent surge with two more hits in Tuesday's 10-7 victory at Baltimore.
Analysis: Upton has gone 11 for 24 with a home run, double and four RBIs in his last six games.
June 16 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Upton went 3 for 3 with a home run, double and two RBIs in Wednesday's 6-3 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Upton had been batting .184 with three homers and 12 RBIs over his previous 26 games.
May 15 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Upton was 4 for 5 on Saturday with a jack.
Analysis: Upton has three dingers in his last six games.
May 13 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Upton went 3 for 4, homered and drove in two runs in a 3-0 win in Milwaukee on Thursday night.
Analysis: Upton, now batting .267 with four homers, is hitting .355 with two home runs in his last 10 games.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.