MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Matt Holliday
AVG HR RBI
.272 20 90
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250 NFBC ADP: 54.67
Position: LFBorn: 1/15/1980 Birthplace: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Rockies (1998)


Latest News
Sep. 28 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Holliday was back in the Cards' lineup Sunday.
Analysis: Holliday left Saturday's game in the sixth inning due to flu-like symptoms.
Sep. 24 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Holliday nailed down his sixth consecutive 20-homer season, going deep and hitting his 37th double in a 4-3 loss to the Cubs on Tuesday.
Analysis: Holliday has hit .362 with nine RBIs over his last 15 games.
Sep. 23 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Holliday had two hits and drove in a run in an 8-0 win over the Chicago Cubs on Monday night.
Analysis: Holliday is batting .358 (19 for 53) with three homers and seven RBIs in his last 14 games.
Sep. 13 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Holliday went 2 for 4 with a three-run home run in Friday's 5-1 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Holliday is 7 for 19 in his last five games, but it was his first home run this month.
Sep. 2 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Holliday stayed hot with two hits and three RBIs in Monday's 5-4 win over the Pirates.
Analysis: Holliday is 7 for 11 with three homers and 12 RBIs in his last three games.
Sep. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Holliday went 3 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs in Sunday's win over Chicago.
Analysis: The slugger has three home runs and nine RBIs in two games.
Aug. 31 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Holliday hit two home runs and finished with five RBIs to help St. Louis earn a split of its double-header versus the Chicago Cubs with Saturday night's 13-2 win.
Analysis: Holliday is hitting .298 with 15 RBIs over his last 12 games.
Aug. 12 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Holliday had a season-high four hits, including two doubles, and an RBI in Monday's 6-5 loss at Miami.
Analysis: Holliday had been scuffling with five hits in 27 at-bats over his previous seven contests.
July 28 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Holliday hit his 10th homer of the season and fifth in 11 games Sunday, also singling in a 1-0 win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Holiday is batting .333 over his last 13 games with 10 RBIs. He had gone deep just five times in his first 90 games before hitting five dingers in his last 11 contests.
July 26 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Holliday went 3 for 5 with a homer and two runs scored in Friday's loss at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Holliday is batting .341 with four homers, 11 RBIs and 12 runs over the last 12 games.
July 20 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Holliday was listed in Sunday's lineup, batting third, a day after he was shaken up while diving back into second base on a pickoff attempt in the first inning.
Analysis: He was taken out for a pinch-hitter in the fifth as a precaution but appears to be OK.
July 19 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Holliday left Saturday's game against the Los Angeles Dodgers in the fifth inning after appearing to get hurt.
Analysis: Holliday was shaken up while diving back into second base on a pickoff attempt in the first inning after his two-run single. Holliday seemed to hit his head on the glove of shortstop Hanley Ramirez. Holliday remained on the ground for a minute, but stayed in until Peter Bourjos pinch hit for him in the fifth. St. Louis said Holliday was removed as a precaution.
July 19 11:06 AM PT12:06 PM MT1:06 PM CT2:06 PM ET14:06 ET18:06 GMT2:06 11:06 AM MST1:06 PM EST1:36 PM VEN22:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Holliday led the Cardinals to a 3-2 victory Friday.
Analysis: Holliday homered and doubled with three RBIs. He is hitting .295 this month.
July 12 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Holliday went 3 for 4 with a home run in Friday's 7-6 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: While Holliday's average (.270) is down, he's 6 for 10 over the last three games. He could be in for a big second half.
June 26 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Holliday was 3 for 4 on Wednesday against the Rockies - his third straight multihit game and his sixth in 11 games.
Analysis: Holliday is batting .357 over his last 11 games with eight RBIs.
June 8 10:55 AM PT11:55 AM MT12:55 PM CT1:55 PM ET13:55 ET17:55 GMT1:55 10:55 AM MST12:55 PM EST1:25 PM VEN21:55 UAE12:55 PM CT-Holliday has been scratched from the lineup for Sunday's game against the Toronto Blue Jays because of a sore lower back.
Analysis: Holliday, batting .264 with three home runs and 29 RBIs, was originally in the lineup at designated hitter, batting third.
May 8 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Holliday went 3 for 5 with three RBIs in Wednesday's 7-1 win at Atlanta.
Analysis: Holliday, who is 5 for 9 over the last two games, leads the team with 22 RBIs.
May 1 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Holliday was 2 for 4 with his 17th RBI on Wednesday versus Milwaukee.
Analysis: Holliday is batting .417 over his last six games with six RBIs.
Apr. 29 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Holliday finished a triple shy of the cycle and drove in two runs in a 5-3 loss in 12 innings to Milwaukee on Monday.
Analysis: Holliday, now batting .286, is 8 for 16 with three doubles, one homer and five RBIs in his last four games.
Apr. 18 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Holliday had two hits and drove in two runs in an 8-0 victory over Washington on Thursday.
Analysis: Holliday, batting .271 this season, is 8 for 22 (.364) in his last six games.
Apr. 4 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Holliday went 2 for 4 on Thursday for the Cards.
Analysis: Holliday entered 0 for 8 in 2014.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.