MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jason Frasor
1.29 0 22
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-9 / 180 NFBC ADP: 721.58
Position: RPBorn: 8/9/1977 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Tigers (1999)

Latest News
Aug. 4 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-The Braves have placed right-handed relief pitcher Jason Frasor on the 15-day disabled list with a strained right shoulder.
Analysis: Frasor did not allow a run in six relief appearances.
July 17 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-The Braves have added experience to their bullpen by signing left-hander Ross Detwiler and Frasor for the remainder of the season.
Analysis: Frasor was 1-0 with a 1.54 ERA in 26 games with Kansas City before his release on Wednesday. The 37-year-old Frasor has a 3.52 ERA for his career with Toronto, the White Sox, Texas and the Royals.
July 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals designated reliever Jason Frasor for assignment.
Analysis: The 37-year-old Frasor is almost certain to be picked up quickly. The right-hander was 1-0 with a 1.54 ERA in 26 games for the Royals' league-best bullpen. But with almost no options left among the rest of the relief corps, Frasor simply became the odd man out in a numbers game.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.