MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Dustin McGowan
ERA S K
2.84 0 31
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 236 NFBC ADP: 653.40
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1982 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2000)


Latest News
June 23 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Thursday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-3 on Tuesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Monday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-6 on Wednesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7 on Friday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Thursday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Tuesday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Monday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-3 on Saturday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Sunday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 11:45 PM PT12:45 AM MT1:45 AM CT2:45 AM ET2:45 ET6:45 GMT14:45 11:45 PM MST1:45 AM EST2:15 AM VEN10:45 UAE1:45 AM CT-Dustin McGowan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2 on Friday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 Tor 1 3 0 - 0 13 7 0 45.1 49 34 32 7 17 0 34 1.46 6.35
2006 Tor 1 2 0 - 1 16 3 0 27.1 35 27 22 2 25 2 22 2.20 7.24
2007 Tor 12 10 0 - 0 27 27 2 169.2 146 80 77 14 61 3 144 1.22 4.08
2008 Tor 6 7 0 - 0 19 19 1 111.1 115 60 54 9 38 1 85 1.37 4.37
2011 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 5 4 0 21.0 20 15 15 4 13 0 20 1.57 6.43
2013 Tor 0 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 25.2 19 11 7 2 12 1 26 1.21 2.45
2014 Tor 5 3 1 - 5 53 8 0 82.0 80 41 38 13 33 1 61 1.38 4.17
2015 Phi 1 2 0 - 0 14 1 0 23.1 29 21 18 7 20 1 21 2.10 6.94
2016 Mia 1 3 1 - 2 55 0 0 67.0 49 26 21 7 33 7 63 1.22 2.82
2017 Mia 4 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 38.0 30 12 12 4 14 4 31 1.16 2.84
Career 31 32 2 - 9 254 69 3 610.2 572 327 296 69 266 20 507 1.37 4.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Tor 28 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2008 Tor 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tor 53 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Phi 14 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Mia 55 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mia 27 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 255 24 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .083 .083 .083


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 325 96 90 93.5 58.98
Slider 192 90 81 86.1 34.85
Changeup 34 90 85 87.3 6.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.