MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#84
Prince Fielder
AVG HR RBI
.247 3 16
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 275 NFBC ADP: 13.58
Position: 1BBorn: 5/9/1984 Birthplace: Ontario, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Brewers (2002)


Latest News
July 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Fielder is focused on healing after neck surgery and not worried about when he will play again. Fielder said Thursday that he is doing a little rehab, but nothing too serious or baseball-wise yet. He had cervical fusion of two disks in his neck May 27.
Analysis: Speaking to reporters in the clubhouse for the first time since the operation, Fielder said he is motivated to get back but isn't pushing anything. He isn't expected to play again this season, but should be ready for spring training. Fielder had played in 547 consecutive games since 2010 when he played his last game May 16. He hit .247 with three home runs and 16 RBIs in 42 games in his first season with Texas.
May 17 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Fielder is recovering from neck surgery and not expected to play again this season for the Texas Rangers.
Analysis: Fielder had a cervical fusion of the C5 and C6 disks in his neck Tuesday. The Rangers say the surgery performed in Dallas by specialist Dr. Drew Dossett went as expected.
May 5 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Fielder had a pair of RBI doubles to end a drought of 39 at-bats without an extra-base hit as the Texas Rangers trounced the Los Angeles Angels 14-3 on Sunday.
Analysis: Fielder, now batting .228 with a career-low .342 slugging percentage, hadn't had an extra-base hit since doubling in a 4-3 win over Oakland on April 21.
May 3 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Fielder had another soft single Friday.
Analysis: Fielder's only hit gave him none for extra bases in his last nine games. His .311 slugging percentage ranks him 172nd in the majors and is the 21st-worst mark among qualifying hitters. He is one of the biggest fantasy busts in recent memory for sure.
Apr. 22 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Fielder went 2 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Fielder raised his OPS to .697.
Apr. 16 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET14:52 ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST2:22 PM VEN22:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Fielder finally went yard Tuesday.
Analysis: Fielder ended a 13-game homerless streak to start the season. Told before the game that he was a game away from tying the longest drought to start a season in his career, Fielder casually figured it was about time for a long ball. "I was just messing around," he said. Fantasy owners would probably like to see a little more intensity and production from him rather than jokes with reporters.
Apr. 10 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Fielder was awful again Wednesday for the Rangers.
Analysis: He went 0 for 4 and has a .421 OPS with no homers. Is there a bigger bust in the fantasy world currently?
Apr. 8 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Fielder went 0 for 4 in Monday's 5-1 loss at Boston.
Analysis: Fielder is hitting .143 with no homers and just one RBI in the first seven games.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.