MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
J.J. Hardy
AVG HR RBI
.201 3 16
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200 NFBC ADP: 449.58
Position: SSBorn: 8/19/1982 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2001)


Latest News
May 24 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 23 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Analysis: Hardy's days as a fantasy asset have long since passed, as he's further proved by posting a .156 average (5 for 32) over his last nine games.
May 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. Hardy scored twice. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 18 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 17 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-J.J. Hardy went 1 for 7 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 13-11. The homer was his second of the season. Hardy scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 1 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Hardy scored once. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. Hardy scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 1 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 6-4. Hardy scored once. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 7 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Hardy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Analysis: Hardy is 2 for 16 in his last four games, and has only four extra-base hits this season.
May 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 5 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 5 7:44 AM PT8:44 AM MT9:44 AM CT10:44 AM ET10:44 ET14:44 GMT22:44 7:44 AM MST9:44 AM EST10:14 AM VEN18:44 UAE9:44 AM CT-J.J. Hardy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Hardy scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Analysis: Hardy is 3 for 7 in his last two games following a 2-for-27 stretch.
May 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 1 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Analysis: Hardy is 3 for 30 in his last eight games and could find himself getting an extra day off each week in order to keep his aging body fresher.
Apr. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-J.J. Hardy went 2 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Hardy was 1 for 18 in his previous five games.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Hardy singled home the tiebreaking run in the 10th inning on Thursday night, and the Baltimore Orioles held on for a 2-1 victory and an interleague series win over the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: Hardy also doubled, and is batting .357 with four extra-base hits and five RBIs in his last seven games, with the O's winning six. Baltimore opens a series with the Red Sox on Friday, and Hardy is 1 for 4 against scheduled starter Drew Pomeranz.
Apr. 16 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Hardy continued his hot streak with his first three-hit game of the season, including a pair of doubles, Sunday at Toronto.
Analysis: Hardy is 7 for 16 with a homer and four RBIs in his last four games after opening the season in a 2-for-19 slump.
Apr. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-J.J. Hardy hit a two-run homer on Friday for first-place Baltimore, which improved to 4-0 against Toronto.
Analysis: Hardy is hitting just .200 and that was his first homer of the season, so perhaps this will get him going on the right track.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Mil 124 372 46 92 22 1 9 50 44 48 0 0 .247 .327 .384
2006 Mil 35 128 13 31 5 0 5 14 10 23 1 1 .242 .295 .398
2007 Mil 151 592 89 164 30 1 26 80 40 73 2 3 .277 .323 .463
2008 Mil 146 569 78 161 31 4 24 74 52 98 2 1 .283 .343 .478
2009 Mil 115 414 53 95 16 2 11 47 43 85 0 1 .229 .302 .357
2010 Min 101 340 44 91 19 3 6 38 28 54 1 1 .268 .320 .394
2011 Bal 129 527 76 142 27 0 30 80 31 92 0 0 .269 .310 .491
2012 Bal 158 663 85 158 30 2 22 68 38 106 0 0 .238 .282 .389
2013 Bal 159 601 66 158 27 0 25 76 38 73 2 1 .263 .306 .433
2014 Bal 141 529 56 142 28 0 9 52 29 104 0 0 .268 .309 .372
2015 Bal 114 411 45 90 14 0 8 37 20 88 0 0 .219 .253 .311
2016 Bal 115 405 43 109 29 0 9 48 26 68 0 0 .269 .309 .407
2017 Bal 42 154 13 31 5 1 3 16 9 30 0 0 .201 .245 .305
Career 1530 5705 707 1464 283 14 187 680 408 942 8 8 .257 .306 .409

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil Total 4 14 2 6 1 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 .429 .500 .500
    LDS 4 14 2 6 1 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 .429 .500 .500
2010 Min Total 3 10 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .200
    LDS 3 10 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .200
2012 Bal Total 6 27 1 5 2 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .185 .214 .259
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    LDS 5 22 0 3 2 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .136 .174 .227
2014 Bal Total 7 25 3 6 1 0 1 3 3 5 0 0 .240 .321 .400
    LDS 3 10 3 3 0 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .300 .417 .600
    LCS 4 15 0 3 1 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .200 .250 .267
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 21 80 6 18 5 0 1 7 6 14 0 0 .225 .279 .325


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.