MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jorge De La Rosa
4.17 9-7 134
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 422.74
Position: SPBorn: 4/5/1981 Birthplace: Monterrey, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (1998)

Latest News
Sep. 17 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-De La Rosa suffered his seventh loss Wednesday despite a solid performance.
Analysis: De La Rosa, who gave up two runs over eight innings in the 2-0 defeat against the Dodgers, has quietly been very solid of late with a 2.60 ERA in his last seven starts.
Sep. 5 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-De La Rosa allowed one run in seven innings and fanned seven on Friday in a 2-1 victory over San Francisco.
Analysis: De La Rosa (9-6, 4.24 ERA) has given up one run in 13 innings while winning back-to-back starts. He's also totaled 14 strikeouts with one walk.
Aug. 31 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-De La Rosa worked into the seventh inning Sunday before being ejected in a 5-0 win in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: De La Rosa (8-6, 4.40 ERA) allowed four hits and fanned seven in six-plus innings in his first win in five starts.
Aug. 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-De La Rosa pitched six scoreless innings Wednesday against Washington but did not get a decision in a 4-1 loss.
Analysis: De La Rosa (7-5, 4.50 ERA) has a 2.55 ERA in four starts this month but has collected just one win.
July 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-De La Rosa was named the starter for Friday's meeting with San Diego as the Rockies return from the All-Star break.
Analysis: De La Rosa has a 4.34 ERA on the season but he's compiled a 1.88 mark while going 2-0 over his last four starts. He's 3-2 with a 2.93 ERA in eight career starts at Petco Park.
July 1 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-De La Rosa tossed seven scoreless innings in a 2-1 win in Oakland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: De La Rosa (5-3, 4.59 ERA) is 5-1 with a 2.96 ERA in his last eight games.
June 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-De La Rosa was forced to leave Thursday's game against the Arizona Diamondbacks in the sixth inning after apparently aggravating a cut on the middle finger of his pitching hand. De La Rosa had sailed through five scoreless innings before walking the first two batters in the sixth. He stepped off the mound and began rubbing the finger and trainers came out to the mound to check on him. De La Rosa has been bothered by the cut for his past few starts.
Analysis: De La Rosa was lifted in favor of reliever Christian Bergman.
June 15 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-De La Rosa became the Colorado Rockies all-time wins leader with a 4-1 victory against Miami on Sunday.
Analysis: De La Rosa (4-2, 4.91 ERA) gave up one run and four hits in seven innings while improving to 73-47 with Colorado and surpassing Aaron Cook's 72 victories. De La Rosa has won three consecutive starts and is 4-0 with a 2.56 ERA in his past five.
June 3 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-De La Rosa moved to 2-2 Tuesday, giving up three runs over six innings in a 6-3 victory against the Dodgers.
Analysis: De La Rosa has quality starts in two of his last three outings after posting a 9.56 ERA through his first four games.
May 30 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-De La Rosa was scratched from his scheduled start on Saturday against the Philadelphia Phillies because of a cut on the middle finger of his pitching hand.
Analysis: De La Rosa (1-2, 6.51 ERA) was replaced by right-hander Eddie Butler (2-5, 4.60). De La Rosa, who also missed his last start due to the cut, is now scheduled to start Tuesday's home game against the Dodgers.
May 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-The Rockies scratched De La Rosa from his scheduled start against the Cincinnati Reds on Tuesday night.
Analysis: De La Rosa was scratched due to a cut on his pitching hand.
May 21 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-De La Rosa became the Colorado Rockies' career strikeouts leader by fanning Philadelphia shortstop Freddy Galvis in the fourth inning Thursday.
Analysis: That strikeout gave De La Rosa 774 with the Rockies, one more than Ubaldo Jimenez. De La Rosa joined the Rockies in 2008. He's one of the few pitchers who actually feels comfortable at Coors Field, going 45-15 in the hitter-friendly park.
Mar. 26 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-De La Rosa has been activated from the 15-day disabled list by the Colorado Rockies to start a series opener against San Diego.
Analysis: De La Rosa missed his first two turns in the rotation after straining his left groin during spring training. He was 14-11 with a 4.10 ERA in 32 starts last year and signed a $25 million, two-year contract. De La Rosa was 20-3 at Coors Field the past two seasons.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.