MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Edwin Encarnación
AVG HR RBI
.242 9 35
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230 NFBC ADP: 24.67
Position: 1BBorn: 1/7/1983 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rangers (2000)


Latest News
May 20 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Encarnacion was 3 for 4 with a two-run homer Thursday.
Analysis: Encarnacion has hit safely in five straight with jacks in the last two.
May 6 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Encarnacion homered, doubled twice and drove in six runs, powering the Toronto Blue Jays past the Texas Rangers 12-2 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Encarnacion's three-run shot with two outs in the third was his 202nd home run for the Blue Jays, tying former AL MVP George Bell for fifth on the club's career list. The six RBIs were the most in a game by a Toronto player since Encarnacion had nine against Detroit last Aug. 29.
May 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Encarnacion had two hits, including a key two-run homer in the sixth inning that helped spark Wednesday's 4-3 comeback victory over Texas.
Analysis: The long ball was just Encarnacion's fourth this season and he hasn't been hitting well of late, owning a .152 average over his past 13 games.
Apr. 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Encarnacion was 3 for 4 with two home runs in Friday's loss in Boston.
Analysis: Encarnacion finally left the yard after going without a home run in his first 10 games.
Apr. 4 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Encarnacion had two hits and two RBIs in a 5-3 win over Tampa Bay in Toronto's season opener Sunday.
Analysis: Because of injuries, Encarnacion did not have an at-bat in a major league exhibition game during spring training. He drove in a career-best 111 runs last season while hitting 39 homers.
Mar. 17 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Encarnacion (strained oblique) participated in pregame warmup exercises Thursday.
Analysis: No timeline has been set for his return.
Mar. 15 7:52 AM PT8:52 AM MT9:52 AM CT10:52 AM ET10:52 ET14:52 GMT22:52 7:52 AM MST9:52 AM EST10:22 AM VEN18:52 UAE8:52 AM CT-Encarnacion will be sidelined for at least a week because of a strained side.
Analysis: Manager John Gibbons calls it a "minor oblique problem" and expects Encarnacion to be ready for the April 3 opener at Tampa Bay. The two-time All-Star first baseman-designated hitter was expected to make his spring training debut this week. Encarnacion already has missed more than two weeks recovering from an abscessed tooth that was pulled Feb. 28.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Cin 69 211 25 49 16 0 9 31 20 60 3 0 .232 .308 .436
2006 Cin 117 406 60 112 33 1 15 72 41 78 6 3 .276 .359 .473
2007 Cin 139 502 66 145 25 1 16 76 39 86 8 1 .289 .356 .438
2008 Cin 146 506 75 127 29 1 26 68 61 102 1 0 .251 .340 .466
2009 Cin 43 139 10 29 6 1 5 16 24 38 1 1 .209 .333 .374
2009 Tor 42 154 25 37 5 1 8 23 13 29 1 0 .240 .306 .442
2009 Tot 85 293 35 66 11 2 13 39 37 67 2 1 .225 .320 .410
2010 Tor 96 332 47 81 16 0 21 51 29 60 1 0 .244 .305 .482
2011 Tor 134 481 70 131 36 0 17 55 43 77 8 2 .272 .334 .453
2012 Tor 151 542 93 152 24 0 42 110 84 94 13 3 .280 .384 .557
2013 Tor 142 530 90 144 29 1 36 104 82 62 7 1 .272 .370 .534
2014 Tor 128 477 75 128 27 2 34 98 62 82 2 0 .268 .354 .547
2015 Tor 146 528 94 146 31 0 39 111 77 98 3 2 .277 .372 .557
2016 Tor 49 190 20 46 10 0 9 35 18 48 0 0 .242 .313 .437
Career 1402 4998 750 1327 287 8 277 850 593 914 54 13 .266 .350 .492

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 40 5 11 2 0 1 5 7 8 0 0 .275 .383 .400
    LDS 5 18 3 6 1 0 1 3 5 1 0 0 .333 .478 .556
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 7 0 0 .227 .292 .273
Career 11 40 5 11 2 0 1 5 7 8 0 0 .275 .383 .400


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.