MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jose Bautista
.250 40 114
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 11.00
Position: RFBorn: 10/19/1980 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2000)

Latest News
Oct. 1 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Bautista hit his 40th home run in the first game of Wednesday's doubleheader.
Analysis: His ninth-inning solo shot helped him reach the mark for the third time in his career.
Sep. 29 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Bautista went 2 for 4 Monday, including an RBI single.
Analysis: The RBI was Bautista's 111th of the year, behind only teammate Josh Donaldson (122) and Colorado's Nolan Arenado (126).
Sep. 27 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Bautista cracked two more homers Saturday and knocked in four runs in a win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The slugger, now up to 39 homers and 110 RBIs for the season, is hitting .292 with 18 homers and 42 RBIs since Aug. 1.
Sep. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Bautista went deep for the 37th time this season Friday against the Rays.
Analysis: Bautista's 37 homers are his most since he hit 43 in 2011.
Sep. 13 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Bautista hooked up his fantasy owners Saturday in a doubleheader.
Analysis: Bautista was 4 for 8 with two homers and five RBIs as the Jays swept the Yanks.
Sep. 8 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Bautista was 2 for 4 with two RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: Bautista is 6 for 11 with two jacks and seven RBis in his last three games. He is four RBIs shy of 100.
Sep. 7 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Bautista homered for a second straight game and had three RBIs in Sunday's rout of Baltimore.
Analysis: He finished 2 for 3 with three runs scored and continues to swing a hot bat. Up to 33 homers for the season, Bautista is batting .375 with five home runs, 12 RBIs and 16 runs scored over his last 14 games.
Sep. 6 11:09 AM PT12:09 PM MT1:09 PM CT2:09 PM ET14:09 ET18:09 GMT2:09 11:09 AM MST1:09 PM EST1:39 PM VEN22:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Bautista drilled his 32nd homer Saturday.
Analysis: Bautista could go deep again Sunday since he has the ability to hammer the putrid Chris Tillman of Baltimore.
Aug. 29 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Bautista was 2 for 3 with his 31st dinger Friday.
Analysis: Bautista is 10 for 21 with a 1.668 OPS in a sizzling six-game tear.
Aug. 26 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Bautista hit his 30th home run against the Rangers on Aug. 25.
Analysis: Bautista is 7 for 15 in his last three games after going 0 for 13 in the previous three.
Aug. 24 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Bautista was 3 for 5 with a solo home run in Sunday's rout of the Angels.
Analysis: After beginning the Blue Jays' current road trip 0 for 13, Bautista is 6 for 10 with three RBIs and four runs scored over the last two games.
Aug. 23 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Bautista had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Bautista ended a 0-for-13 slump.
Aug. 17 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Bautista tormented the Yanks on Sunday.
Analysis: Bautista hit a two-run homer and improved to .214 in the season series against the first-place club.
Aug. 2 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Bautista went 3 for 4 with two home runs in Saturday's 7-6 loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: Bautista had been 4 for 27 since last hitting a homer on July 24.
July 3 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Bautista was 2 for 3 with two RBIs on Thursday.
Analysis: Bautista seems to be coming around after his embarrassing 25 at-bat hitless run earlier.
July 2 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Bautista rocked the fantasy world as Toronto crushed the hapless Red Sox 11-2 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Bautista was 2 for 3 and ended an 0-for-25 slump with a two-run shot in the second inning.
June 23 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Bautista hit his 15th home run of the season and second in as many days Monday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Bautista is in a zone in the batter's box, hitting .306 with eight home runs and 20 RBIs over his last 18 games.
June 22 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Bautista was 2 for 4 with a two-run dinger and four RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: Bautista is 5 for 11 with eight RBIs in his last four games.
June 16 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Bautista was 2 for 4 with his 12th and 13th home runs Monday against the Mets.
Analysis: Bautista has hit six home runs with 10 RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 8 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Bautista rocked the fantasy world Sunday.
Analysis: Bautista went 3 for 4 with two homers and is hitting .405 during a sizzling 11-game streak for Canada's team.
June 4 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Bautista went 2 for 5 with his eighth home run Wednesday at Washington.
Analysis: Bautista is 12 for 32 (.375) during an eight-game hitting streak.
June 1 7:36 AM PT8:36 AM MT9:36 AM CT10:36 AM ET10:36 ET14:36 GMT22:36 7:36 AM MST9:36 AM EST10:06 AM VEN18:36 UAE9:36 AM CT-Bautista was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Bautista doubled twice but has gone homerless in 10 straight games so that's a concern for fantasy owners.
May 27 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Bautista rocked the fantasy world Tuesday.
Analysis: Bautista drove in five runs and had three hits as he returned with a vengeance after being bothered by a sore right shoulder.
May 26 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Bautista is back in the starting lineup for Tuesday's game against the White Sox and says his sore right shoulder is pain free after a cortisone shot. Bautista, who had the injection Sunday, said he was ''encouraged'' after making approximately 25 throws at around 90 feet before taking batting practice, the most he's thrown in more than a month.
Analysis: Bautista hasn't been able to play the outfield since April 21, when he strained his shoulder making a throw to first base. He missed five games following the injury before returning as designated hitter on April 27. Batting .215 with seven homers and 25 RBIs, Bautista said he' hopes to play the field next Monday when the Blue Jays start a series at Washington next Monday.
May 25 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Bautista is out of the lineup for a second straight day after getting a cortisone shot in his strained right shoulder. He hopes to play again Tuesday.
Analysis: The slugger got the shot over the weekend because the injury had failed to progress after more than a month. Bautista hurt himself on a throw to first base in an April 21 game against Baltimore. He took five days off before coming back as the designated hitter on April 27, but has yet to return to the outfield. He resumed throwing last week.
May 19 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Bautista hit a two-run homer, doubled and had three RBIs in Monday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: Bautista has three hits in his previous five games combined.
Apr. 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Bautista homered and drove in three runs in Tuesday's win over Boston.
Analysis: Bautista has homered in three of his last five games.
Apr. 22 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Bautista was back in the lineup Monday for Toronto after missing five games with a strained right shoulder.
Analysis: Bautista went 0 for 3 while serving as the designated hitter because he's still unable to throw.
Apr. 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Bautista broke out of an early-season slump by going 3 for 3 and scoring four runs as the Toronto Blue Jays ruined the Baltimore Orioles' home opener with a 12-5 victory Friday.
Analysis: Bautista went 0 for 12 with eight strikeouts during Toronto's opening three-game series in New York. Against the Orioles, he got a hit in each of his first three at-bats and added a walk before being replaced. He drove in two runs and tied his career high in runs scored.
Mar. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Bautista was a late scratch from Friday's lineup against Baltimore because of tightness in his right hamstring. The team does not expect it to be a long-term issue. Non-roster invitee Caleb Gindl took Bautista's spot in right field.
Analysis: Bautista hit .286 with 35 home runs and 103 RBIs last season. Bautista was set to bat third and play right field. The five-time All-Star was kept out because of wet field conditions.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.