MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Jose Bautista
AVG HR RBI
.298 20 60
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 34.65
Position: RFBorn: 10/19/1980 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2000)


Latest News
July 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Bautista enjoyed his second multihomer game of the season Friday, hitting his 19th and 20th dingers in a 6-4 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Bautista, who also recorded his 19th double, is 8 for 15 over his last four games with five extra-base hits.
July 24 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Bautista homered and doubled Wednesday.
Analysis: Bautista raised his slugging percentage to .503.
July 12 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Bautista was solid in fantasy play Friday.
Analysis: Bautista has two hits and two RBIs for the Jays. He won't face an ill David Price on Saturday so feel free to reap more fantasy rewards.
July 3 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Bautista went deep again in Wednesday's 7-4 walkoff win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: Bautista has now homered in both games since returning from injury. He should easily get to 30 if he can stay healthy.
July 2 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Bautista returned to action and homered in his first at-bat in Tuesday's 4-1 win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: Bautista now has 16 homers and 50 RBIs on the season. He remains one of the best hitters in the game despite some injury concerns.
July 1 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Bautista is back in the starting lineup as the designated hitter for Tuesday afternoon's game against the Milwaukee Brewers.
Analysis: It's Bautista's first start since leaving a June 22 game at Cincinnati with a strained left hamstring. He made a pinch-hit appearance against the Chicago White Sox on Sunday, grounding into a fielder's choice and stranding two runners.
June 23 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Jose Bautista of the Toronto Blue Jays and Troy Tulowitzki of the Colorado Rockies will be the captains for the Home Run Derby at the All-Star game.
Analysis: Bautista will pick the other four members of the American League team for the derby. He is a two-time major league home run champion.
June 22 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE2:11 PM CT-Bautista was out of the starting lineup Monday night against the Yankees because of a mild strain to his left hamstring.
Analysis: Bautista left Sunday's game in Cincinnati and had an MRI on Monday. He is hitting .305 with 15 homers and 49 RBIs. Bautista said there's a chance he could pinch-hit in the three-game series against New York. "We lucked out there," Toronto manager John Gibbons said. "Hopefully it's just a couple of days."
May 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Bautista went 3 for 5 with his 12th home run in Thursday's 7-2 win at Boston.
Analysis: Bautista had been 1 for 10 over his previous three games.
May 18 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE2:12 PM CT-Bautista went 2 for 2 with his 11th home run in Saturday's 4-2 win at Texas.
Analysis: After a slow start, Bautista is hitting .320 with seven homers and 24 RBIs since April 13.
May 7 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Bautista was 3 for 4 with his seventh double of the season Tuesday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Bautista also drew his major league-leading 34th walk of the season and his .464 on-base percentage ranked third in baseball entering Wednesday's action.
May 4 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET14:21 ET18:21 GMT2:21 11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST1:51 PM VEN22:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Bautista went 2 for 5 with a homer Saturday.
Analysis: Bautista's average is .353 during a 13-game hit streak.
May 3 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Bautista went 2 for 5 on Friday.
Analysis: Bautista is hitting .348 during a 12-game streak for the Jays.
Apr. 27 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Bautista enjoyed some production at the plate Saturday.
Analysis: Bautista went 3 for 5 with a homer and two RBIs. His OPS is a whopping 1.077.
Apr. 24 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Bautista drew two walks, increasing his major league-leading total to 27 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Bautista has reached safely in all 21 games this season, the longest active streak in the majors. His OPS is at a robust 1.058 but the walks have helped limit him to 13 RBIs so his quality batting eye may be harming his fantasy owners.
Apr. 18 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Bautista was a combined 1 for 7 in Thursday's doubleheader with Minnesota, though the lone hit was his sixth homer of the season, pulling him into a three-way tie with Mark Trumbo and Pedro Alvarez for the major league lead entering Friday's action.
Analysis: Bautista is slugging a robust .654 through 16 games.
Apr. 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Bautista had three hits and an RBI to help the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Bautista is 5 for 10 in his last two games for the Jays.
Apr. 14 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Bautista was 2 for 5 Sunday against Baltimore with his fifth home run of the season.
Analysis: Six of Bautista's nine hits have gone for extra bases.
Apr. 3 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Bautista went deep twice and walked twice in Wednesday's win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: It marked the 22nd career multihomer game for Bautista, who owns a .538 on-base percentage through his first three games. He had four two-homer games in 2013.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Bal 16 11 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .273 .333 .273
2004 TB 12 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 3 7 0 1 .167 .333 .167
2004 KC 13 25 1 5 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .200 .231 .240
2004 Pit 23 40 1 8 2 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .200 .238 .250
2004 Tot 64 88 6 18 3 0 0 2 7 40 0 1 .205 .263 .239
2005 Pit 11 28 3 4 1 0 0 1 3 7 1 0 .143 .226 .179
2006 Pit 117 400 58 94 20 3 16 51 46 110 2 4 .235 .335 .420
2007 Pit 142 532 75 135 36 2 15 63 68 101 6 3 .254 .339 .414
2008 Pit 107 314 38 76 15 0 12 44 38 77 1 1 .242 .325 .404
2008 Tor 21 56 7 12 2 0 3 10 2 14 0 0 .214 .237 .411
2008 Tot 128 370 45 88 17 0 15 54 40 91 1 1 .238 .313 .405
2009 Tor 113 336 54 79 13 3 13 40 56 85 4 0 .235 .349 .408
2010 Tor 161 569 109 148 35 3 54 124 100 116 9 2 .260 .378 .617
2011 Tor 149 513 105 155 24 2 43 103 132 111 9 5 .302 .447 .608
2012 Tor 92 332 64 80 14 0 27 65 59 63 5 2 .241 .358 .527
2013 Tor 118 452 82 117 24 0 28 73 69 84 7 2 .259 .358 .498
2014 Tor 100 353 67 104 20 0 20 61 69 62 5 1 .295 .414 .521
Career 1195 3973 668 1022 207 13 231 637 649 870 49 21 .257 .366 .490

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.