MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Zack Greinke
ERA W-L K
1.37 9-2 120
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 48.43
Position: SPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2002)


Latest News
July 26 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Greinke's shutout streak for the Los Angeles Dodgers is over after the New York Mets scored against him on an grounder by opposing pitcher Jacob deGrom.
Analysis: Greinke retired his first six batters Sunday, extending his scoreless streak to 45 2-3 innings - longest in the majors since Orel Hershiser set the big league record with 59 for the Dodgers in 1988.
July 24 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-The team activated Greinke from the paternity list to start Sunday against the New York Mets. Greinke entered with a scoreless streak of 43 2-3 innings, longest in the majors since Orel Hershiser set the major league record of 59 for the Dodgers in 1988.
Analysis: Greinke originally was scheduled to pitch Friday, but he went to Los Angeles to be with his wife, Emily, on Thursday night for the birth of their first child, Bode Nicholas.
July 23 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Greinke's shutout streak is hold while the Los Angeles Dodgers ace and his wife await the birth of their first child. Greinke has pitched 43 2-3 scoreless innings, and was set to start Friday night against the New York Mets.
Analysis: Dodgers manager Don Mattingly said before Thursday night's game against the Mets that Greinke had returned to Los Angeles early in the morning to join wife Emily. Mattingly said it was highly unlikley Greinke would pitch Friday night. The manager said it was possible Greinke could start later in the weekend against the Mets.
July 14 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Greinke has not allowed a run in five-straight regular seasons starts but yielded an opening homer to Mike Trout in Tuesday's All-Star Game.
Analysis: Hopefully Greinke's rough start in the mid-summer classic won't linger into his first outing after the break.
July 13 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Greinke will start for the National League in Tuesday night's All-Star Game.
Analysis: The 31-year-old Greinke is 8-2 with a big league-best 1.39 ERA and enters the game at Great American Ball Park following five straight scoreless starts over 35 2-3 inning.
July 10 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Greinke extended his career-high scoreless streak to 35 2-3 innings and lowered his major league-best ERA to 1.39 in Thursday's 6-0 victory.
Analysis: His longest scoreless streak prior to this season was 24 innings in April 2009 with Kansas City, when he won the AL Cy Young Award with a 2.16 ERA and 16 wins.
July 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Greinke notched his second straight win Saturday against the Mets.
Analysis: Greinke threw seven scoreless innings in the 4-3 victory, extending his scoreless streak to 27 2-3 innings.
June 29 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Greinke earned his first win since May 5 with a 2-0 victory over Miami on Sunday.
Analysis: Greinke (6-2) pitched 7 2-3 scoreless innings and extended his streak to 20 2-3 innings, lowering his ERA to an MLB-best 1.58. The Dodgers gave him 12 runs of support in his previous nine starts and none in his prior two games.
June 19 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Greinke didn't record a decision Thursday against Texas despite another impressive performance, striking out eight and yielding four hits over seven innings in the Dodgers' 1-0 victory.
Analysis: Greinke ranks third in baseball with a 1.81 ERA.
June 8 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Greinke gave up one run in 6 2-3 innings Sunday night but was denied a win when the St. Louis Cardinals rallied for a 4-2 victory.
Analysis: Greinke (5-1, 1.92 ERA) was charged with five runs in six innings in his previous start, a 9-8 win in Colorado on June 2. The right-hander has allowed one run and pitched six or more innings in six of his last seven outings, but he has just one win in that stretch.
June 3 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Greinke gave up a season-high five runs and 10 hits over six innings of a 9-8 win at Colorado on Tuesday.
Analysis: Greinke had given up four runs overh is previous five starts before getting shelled by the Rockies Tuesday, though it didn't cost the Dodgers a loss. He still owns an impressive ERA at 1.97.
May 28 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Greinke had another impressive outing Wednesday against Atlanta, limiting the Braves to one run on a solo homer and two other hits over six innings in the Dodgers' 3-2 loss.
Analysis: Greinke, who wasn't charged with the defeat, owns a 1.05 ERA over his last five starts.
May 23 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Greinke didn't earn the decision in Friday's 2-1 win over San Diego, but he limited the Padres to a run and six hits in 7 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Greinke is 1-1 with a 0.95 ERA in four starts this month.
May 6 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Greinke pitched 7 2-3 scoreless innings Tuesday.
Analysis: Greinke allowed only two hits during his excellent outing. He has been the Dodgers' top option thus far this season.
Apr. 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Greinke had another scoreless outing Friday.
Analysis: He allowed only four hits while striking out seven in seven innings of work against San Diego. Greinke now has two starts with no runs allowed, and his ERA is a sparkling 1.35.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Greinke allowed no runs and five hits while striking out seven over seven innings in Sunday's 7-4 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Greinke is 1-0 with an 0.69 ERA and seven hits allowed in two starts this season.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.