MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Grady Sizemore
AVG HR RBI
.212 2 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 373.64
Position: CFBorn: 8/2/1982 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Expos (2000)


Latest News
Apr. 14 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Sizemore was 2 for 5 on Sunday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Surprisingly, Sizemore has been Boston's most reliable bat early on, hitting .343 in 10 games.
Apr. 12 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Sizemore was 2 for 4 Friday against the Yankees with his second homer.
Analysis: So far, Sizemore has been a valuable bat for Boston with an OPS of .994 through nine games.
Apr. 9 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Sizemore went 3 for 4 with a run scored in Tuesday's 10-7 loss to Texas.
Analysis: Sizemore is now batting .364 on the young season. He should continue to post respectable numbers as long as he stays healthy.
Apr. 1 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sizemore went 2 for 4 with a homer in Monday's 2-1 season-opening loss at Baltimore.
Analysis: It was a memorable day for Sizemore, who was playing in his first major league game since 2011. If he can stay healthy, this former All-Star could put up big numbers in Boston.
Mar. 15 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sizemore continues to try to make his way back to baseball after being sidelined for more than two years because of injuries.
Analysis: He played eight innings in center field Saturday in his longest spring outing, going 1 for 4. He is hitting .294.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Cle 43 138 15 34 6 2 4 24 14 34 2 0 .246 .333 .406
2005 Cle 158 640 111 185 37 11 22 81 52 132 22 10 .289 .348 .484
2006 Cle 162 655 134 190 53 11 28 76 78 153 22 6 .290 .375 .533
2007 Cle 162 628 118 174 34 5 24 78 101 155 33 10 .277 .390 .462
2008 Cle 157 634 101 170 39 5 33 90 98 130 38 5 .268 .374 .502
2009 Cle 106 436 73 108 20 6 18 64 60 92 13 8 .248 .343 .445
2010 Cle 33 128 15 27 6 2 0 13 9 35 4 2 .211 .271 .289
2011 Cle 71 268 34 60 21 1 10 32 18 85 0 2 .224 .285 .422
2014 Bos 18 66 7 14 2 1 2 5 5 13 2 0 .212 .264 .364
Career 910 3593 608 962 218 44 141 463 435 829 136 43 .268 .356 .471

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle Total 11 43 9 12 2 1 2 3 8 9 2 1 .279 .396 .512
    4 16 3 6 0 1 1 1 4 4 1 1 .375 .524 .688
    LCS 7 27 6 6 2 0 1 2 4 5 1 0 .222 .313 .407
Career 11 43 9 12 2 1 2 3 8 9 2 1 .279 .396 .512


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.