MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Alex Rios
AVG HR RBI
.301 4 43
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210 NFBC ADP: 33.81
Position: RFBorn: 2/18/1981 Birthplace: Coffee, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (1999)


Latest News
July 19 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Rios left Saturday against the Blue Jays in the first inning after spraining his right ankle on a swing.
Analysis: Rios was left hopping in pain on his left foot after fouling off the first pitch he saw from Blue Jays rookie right-hander Marcus Stroman on Saturday. After a brief conversation with manager Ron Washington and the trainer, Rios limped back to the dugout and headed for the clubhouse. X-rays were negative. Daniel Robertson replaced Rios, who is batting .302 with four homers and 42 RBIs.
July 14 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Rios was a bright spot Sunday against the Angels.
Analysis: Rios drove in three runs for the Rangers. He is hitting .351 in his last nine games for the AL's worst team.
July 12 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Rios was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Rios did not strike out for the first time in six games so he is seeing the ball better.
July 8 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Rios had two hits Monday.
Analysis: Rios has seven hits in his last 19 at-bats.
July 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Rios went 3 for 4 with a run scored and an RBI in Saturday's 5-3 win at the Mets.
Analysis: Rios is batting .381 with three RBIs in five games this month.
June 29 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET13:54 ET17:54 GMT1:54 10:54 AM MST12:54 PM EST1:24 PM VEN21:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Rios got Saturday off.
Analysis: Rios is hitless in his last 15 at-bats and had played all 126 games since being acquired last Aug. 9 from the Chicago White Sox
June 9 11:24 AM PT12:24 PM MT1:24 PM CT2:24 PM ET14:24 ET18:24 GMT2:24 11:24 AM MST1:24 PM EST1:54 PM VEN22:24 UAE1:24 PM CT-Rios continued his recent tear, going 2 for 3 with a triple and an RBI in Sunday's 3-2 win at Texas.
Analysis: Rios has gone 10 for 19 over his last five games, raising his average from .316 to .332 in the process.
June 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Rios stayed hot by going 3 for 4 in Saturday's 8-3 loss to Cleveland.
Analysis: Rios has gone 8 for 16 over his last four games.
May 25 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Rios went 3 for 5 in a 12-2 win at Detroit on Saturday.
Analysis: Rios is 9 for 18 over his last four games.
May 5 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Rios capped a stellar series against the Los Angeles Angels with a three-run triple in a 14-3 rout Sunday.
Analysis: Rios, batting .328, went 5 for 13 with a home run and five RBIs in the three-game set.
May 4 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Rios had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Rios is hitting .390 over his last 15 games.
May 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Rios finally homered again and drove in two runs Friday.
Analysis: Rios went deep for the first time since opening day with a two-run dinger.
Apr. 28 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Rios went 2 for 4 with two runs scored in Sunday's loss at Seattle.
Analysis: Rios is batting .330 on the season and .405 over his last 10 games. He's gone deep just once so far, though.
Apr. 20 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Rios was 3 for 4 against the White Sox for the second straight game Saturday.
Analysis: Rios is hitting .333 on the season and .423 during a six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 19 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Rios was 3 for 5 with two RBIs Friday against the White Sox to extend his hitting streak to five games.
Analysis: Rios, who hit his fifth double of the season, is batting .309.
Apr. 1 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Rios was 3 for 5 with a three-run homer in Texas' 14-10 loss to Philadelphia on Monday.
Analysis: Rios should benefit with the likes of Prince Fielder and Adrian Beltre batting in front of him.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Tor 111 426 55 122 24 7 1 28 31 84 15 3 .286 .338 .383
2005 Tor 146 481 71 126 23 6 10 59 28 101 14 9 .262 .306 .397
2006 Tor 128 450 68 136 33 6 17 82 35 89 15 6 .302 .349 .516
2007 Tor 161 643 114 191 43 7 24 85 55 103 17 4 .297 .354 .498
2008 Tor 155 635 91 185 47 8 15 79 44 112 32 8 .291 .337 .461
2009 Tor 108 436 52 115 25 2 14 62 31 78 19 3 .264 .317 .427
2009 CWS 41 146 11 29 6 0 3 9 6 29 5 2 .199 .229 .301
2009 Tot 149 582 63 144 31 2 17 71 37 107 24 5 .247 .296 .395
2010 CWS 147 567 89 161 29 3 21 88 38 93 34 14 .284 .334 .457
2011 CWS 145 537 64 122 22 2 13 44 27 68 11 6 .227 .265 .348
2012 CWS 157 605 93 184 37 8 25 91 26 92 23 6 .304 .334 .516
2013 CWS 109 430 57 119 22 2 12 55 32 78 26 6 .277 .328 .421
2013 Tex 47 186 26 52 11 2 6 26 9 30 16 1 .280 .315 .457
2013 Tot 156 616 83 171 33 4 18 81 41 108 42 7 .278 .324 .432
2014 Tex 102 389 43 117 21 8 4 43 19 75 16 9 .301 .329 .427
Career 1557 5931 834 1659 343 61 165 751 381 1032 243 77 .280 .325 .442

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.