MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Adam LaRoche
AVG HR RBI
.215 12 43
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 151.16
Position: 1BBorn: 11/6/1979 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 29th Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
Aug. 24 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-LaRoche went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer Sunday at Seattle.
Analysis: LaRoche is 5 for 14 with two homers, five RBIs and five runs scored over his last four games. The veteran has had an overall disappointing first season in Chicago, however, having hit just .213 with 12 homers and 42 RBIs.
Aug. 21 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-LaRoche ended a slump by going 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in an 8-2 win against the Los Angeles Angels on Thursday night.
Analysis: LaRoche, batting .210, was 1 for 23 in his previous eight games.
Aug. 1 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-LaRoche broke out of his slump Friday, going 4 for 5 with a double in a loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: LaRoche had been batting .134 with just two extra-base hits over his previous 25 games.
June 25 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-LaRoche was 3 for 4 Wednesday with two doubles and his ninth homer of the season.
Analysis: LaRoche is 6 for 11 over his last three games.
June 23 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-LaRoche was 2 for 4 with two RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: LaRoche has been brutally inept this month with a .203 average.
June 11 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-LaRoche was 2 for 4 with a jack on Wednesday.
Analysis: LaRoche sat out Tuesday so he didn't have to face Dallas Keuchel.
June 7 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-LaRoche was 2 for 3 on Saturday.
Analysis: LaRoche has a .776 OPS so you can find better options on another roster.
May 29 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-LaRoche was 4 for 7 in Thursday's doubleheader.
Analysis: LaRoche is 8 for 15 in his last four games.
May 27 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-LaRoche was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: LaRoche was in a 2-for-25 slump before the 10-9 loss for Chicago.
Apr. 19 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-LaRoche was 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: It was the best performance of the season for LaRoche, whose OPS now sits at .951.
Apr. 13 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-LaRoche homered for the second straight day Sunday against Minnesota.
Analysis: LaRoche is just 4 for 21 in his first six games for the White Sox, but three of those hits were for extra bases.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.