MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Adam LaRoche
AVG HR RBI
.212 12 43
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 151.16
Position: 1BBorn: 11/6/1979 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 29th Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
Aug. 24 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-LaRoche went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer Sunday at Seattle.
Analysis: LaRoche is 5 for 14 with two homers, five RBIs and five runs scored over his last four games. The veteran has had an overall disappointing first season in Chicago, however, having hit just .213 with 12 homers and 42 RBIs.
Aug. 21 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-LaRoche ended a slump by going 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in an 8-2 win against the Los Angeles Angels on Thursday night.
Analysis: LaRoche, batting .210, was 1 for 23 in his previous eight games.
Aug. 1 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-LaRoche broke out of his slump Friday, going 4 for 5 with a double in a loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: LaRoche had been batting .134 with just two extra-base hits over his previous 25 games.
June 25 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-LaRoche was 3 for 4 Wednesday with two doubles and his ninth homer of the season.
Analysis: LaRoche is 6 for 11 over his last three games.
June 23 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-LaRoche was 2 for 4 with two RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: LaRoche has been brutally inept this month with a .203 average.
June 11 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-LaRoche was 2 for 4 with a jack on Wednesday.
Analysis: LaRoche sat out Tuesday so he didn't have to face Dallas Keuchel.
June 7 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-LaRoche was 2 for 3 on Saturday.
Analysis: LaRoche has a .776 OPS so you can find better options on another roster.
May 29 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-LaRoche was 4 for 7 in Thursday's doubleheader.
Analysis: LaRoche is 8 for 15 in his last four games.
May 27 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-LaRoche was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: LaRoche was in a 2-for-25 slump before the 10-9 loss for Chicago.
Apr. 19 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-LaRoche was 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: It was the best performance of the season for LaRoche, whose OPS now sits at .951.
Apr. 13 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-LaRoche homered for the second straight day Sunday against Minnesota.
Analysis: LaRoche is just 4 for 21 in his first six games for the White Sox, but three of those hits were for extra bases.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Atl 110 324 45 90 27 1 13 45 27 78 0 0 .278 .333 .488
2005 Atl 141 451 53 117 28 0 20 78 39 87 0 2 .259 .320 .455
2006 Atl 149 492 89 140 38 1 32 90 55 128 0 2 .285 .354 .561
2007 Pit 152 563 71 153 42 0 21 88 62 131 1 1 .272 .345 .458
2008 Pit 136 492 66 133 32 3 25 85 54 122 1 1 .270 .341 .500
2009 Pit 87 324 46 80 25 1 12 40 41 81 2 2 .247 .329 .441
2009 Bos 6 19 2 5 2 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .263 .263 .526
2009 Atl 57 212 30 69 11 1 12 40 28 59 0 0 .325 .401 .557
2009 Tot 150 555 78 154 38 2 25 83 69 142 2 2 .277 .355 .488
2010 Ari 151 560 75 146 37 2 25 100 48 172 0 1 .261 .320 .468
2011 Was 43 151 15 26 4 0 3 15 25 37 1 0 .172 .288 .258
2012 Was 154 571 76 155 35 1 33 100 67 138 1 1 .271 .343 .510
2013 Was 152 511 70 121 19 3 20 62 72 131 4 1 .237 .332 .403
2014 Was 140 494 73 128 19 0 26 92 82 108 3 0 .259 .362 .455
2015 CWS 118 396 39 84 20 0 12 43 46 126 0 0 .212 .299 .354
Career 1596 5560 750 1447 339 13 255 881 646 1400 13 11 .260 .337 .463

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Atl Total 5 17 1 4 1 0 1 4 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
    LDS 5 17 1 4 1 0 1 4 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
2005 Atl Total 3 8 2 4 1 0 1 6 3 1 0 0 .500 .636 1.000
    LDS 3 8 2 4 1 0 1 6 3 1 0 0 .500 .636 1.000
2012 Was Total 5 17 4 3 0 0 2 2 4 3 0 0 .176 .333 .529
    LDS 5 17 4 3 0 0 2 2 4 3 0 0 .176 .333 .529
2014 Was Total 4 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .056 .105 .056
    LDS 4 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .056 .105 .056
Career 17 60 7 12 2 0 4 12 10 13 0 0 .200 .314 .433


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.