MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Matt Belisle
ERA S K
5.06 0 4
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 6/6/1980 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (1998)


Latest News
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Belisle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Tuesday. Belisle struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Matt Belisle did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Saturday. Belisle struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Belisle allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Tuesday. Belisle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Matt Belisle blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Belisle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Matt Belisle allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Belisle struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Matt Belisle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Thursday. Belisle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Matt Belisle did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2 on Tuesday. Belisle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Matt Belisle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Monday. Belisle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 25 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-The Indians have signed Belisle to a minor league contract.
Analysis: The 37-year-old right-hander will get a chance to win a spot in Cleveland's bullpen during spring training. Belisle spent last season with the Minnesota Twins. He went 2-2 with a 4.03 ERA and in 62 appearances. After Brandon Kintzler was traded, Belisle spent the final two months as Minnesota's primary closer and converted nine of 11 save opportunities.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.