MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Humberto Quintero
AVG HR RBI
- 0 0
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-9 / 216
Position: CBorn: 8/2/1979 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (1997)


Latest News
Jan. 6 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 CST3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-The Mariners have added depth behind the plate, agreeing to a minor league contract with Quintero.
Analysis: Seattle said Monday that Quintero will attend major league spring training camp, where pitchers and catchers arrive Feb. 12 at Peoria, Ariz. Quintero signed with Seattle last July 26 and appeared in 22 games for the Mariners. He batted .224 with two homers
July 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 CST2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Quintero went 2 for 3 with a homer and three RBIs to help Philadelphia defeat Atlanta 5-4 on Friday.
Analysis: Quintero had been 4 for 24 (.167) with no extra-base hits and two RBIs over his prior nine games.
Apr. 20 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 CST3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Quintero had two hits and two RBIs in Friday's 8-2 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Quintero was 2 for 11 heading into the game.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.