MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
David DeJesus
.233 5 30
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190 NFBC ADP: 673.63
Position: LFBorn: 12/20/1979 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Royals (2000)

Latest News
Nov. 6 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-The Los Angeles Angels decided not to make a $15.8 million qualifying offer to third baseman David Freese and declined DeJesus' $5 million contract option on Friday.
Analysis: DeJesus performed poorly after the Angels acquired him near the trade deadline, eventually playing sparingly while Los Angeles missed the playoffs.
July 28 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-The Los Angeles Angels have acquired DeJesus from the Tampa Bay Rays in exchange for minor league pitcher Eduar Lopez.
Analysis: The 35-year-old DeJesus is hitting .259 with five homers and 26 RBIs this season. He has hit .276 with 99 homers and 569 RBIs in his 13-year career with Kansas City, Oakland, the Chicago Cubs, Washington and Tampa Bay.
June 18 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-DeJesus was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: DeJesus has a .301 average and .791 OPS, which may surprise baseball fans.
June 1 7:29 AM PT8:29 AM MT9:29 AM CT10:29 AM ET10:29 ET14:29 GMT22:29 7:29 AM MST9:29 AM EST9:59 AM VEN18:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-DeJesus was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: DeJesus sat out Saturday for Tampa so he was itching to get back in there.
May 30 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-DeJesus was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: DeJesus owns a .854 OPS that he likely won't be able to keep that high so feel free to trade him to some unsuspecting sucker.
May 5 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-DeJesus put an end to his slide by going 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Monday's 5-1 win at Boston.
Analysis: DeJesus had gone 3 for 30 over his previous 11 games.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-DeJesus was 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday at Miami.
Analysis: DeJesus is hitting .545 through four games with six RBIs.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.