MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Clint Barmes
.232 3 16
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200 NFBC ADP: 679.60
Position: SSBorn: 3/6/1979 Birthplace: Vincennes, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Rockies (2000)

Latest News
Nov. 3 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-San Diego has declined its $2 million option on Barmes for 2016.
Analysis: Barmes hit .232 with three homers and 16 RBIs in 98 games including 51 starts at shortstop in his only season with the Padres, who will pay a $200,000 buyout. He is a career .245 hitter with 89 homers and 415 RBIs in a 12 big league seasons with Colorado, Houston, Pittsburgh and San Diego.
Sep. 3 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Barmes drove in three runs Wednesday.
Analysis: Barmes is a journeyman who can't hack it in the big leagues.
June 21 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Barmes was 3 for 4 with two RBIs on Saturday.
Analysis: Barmes is a journeyman who can't be counted on.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.