MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Rickie Weeks Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.216 2 8
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220 NFBC ADP: 682.31
Position: LFBorn: 9/13/1982 Birthplace: Daytona Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Brewers (2003)


Latest News
June 9 11:12 AM PT12:12 PM MT1:12 PM CT2:12 PM ET14:12 ET18:12 GMT2:12 11:12 AM MST1:12 PM EST1:42 PM VEN22:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Weeks has been placed on the 10-day DL with a right shoulder impingement.
Analysis: Weeks has only been a part-time player in his first season with the Rays, batting .216 with two homers and eight RBIs in 37 games.
June 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
June 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 30 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 1 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 10-8. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 27 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 2 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 19 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 14 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Weeks Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 13 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Weeks Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Weeks was in the lineup for a fourth straight game with Steven Souza still sidelined by a thumb bruise. He may be tough to keep on the bench after going 6 for 17 with a homer, two doubles and four runs scored during that period.
May 11 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 12-1. The homer was his second of the season. Weeks Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Analysis: Weeks finally appears to be getting untracked, as he's 4 for 10 over his last 10 games after going through a miserable 5-for-38 (.132) slump since last homering on April 12. He also sports great numbers against Thursday's starter, Jason Vargas, having gone 3 for 3 with a home run off the Kansas City lefty.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 2 for 6 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Weeks Jr. scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 5 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 4 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6. Weeks Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 2 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Rickie Weeks Jr. went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. Weeks Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Weeks hit a two-run homer but left Wednesday's game after a violent collision with the Yankees' Brett Gardner at first base.
Analysis: Weeks was able to walk off the field after being down for a while. He has a bone bruise by the shoulder joint and neck soreness, and he's likely not to play Thursday. ''That's some pretty good whiplash,'' Rays manager Kevin Cash said.
Feb. 3 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Weeks has agreed to a minor league contract with the Rays that contains an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: The 34-year-old hit .284 with six homers and a 1.010 OPS in 67 at-bats against left-handed pitching while with Arizona last season. The Rays may be counting on him to platoon with Brad Miller at second base.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Mil 7 12 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .167 .286 .250
2005 Mil 96 360 56 86 13 2 13 42 40 96 15 2 .239 .333 .394
2006 Mil 95 359 73 100 15 3 8 34 30 92 19 5 .279 .363 .404
2007 Mil 118 409 87 96 21 6 16 36 78 116 25 2 .235 .374 .433
2008 Mil 129 475 89 111 22 7 14 46 66 115 19 5 .234 .342 .398
2009 Mil 37 147 28 40 5 2 9 24 12 39 2 2 .272 .340 .517
2010 Mil 160 651 112 175 32 4 29 83 76 184 11 4 .269 .366 .464
2011 Mil 118 453 77 122 26 2 20 49 50 107 9 2 .269 .350 .468
2012 Mil 157 588 85 135 29 4 21 63 74 169 16 3 .230 .328 .400
2013 Mil 104 350 40 73 20 1 10 24 40 105 7 3 .209 .306 .357
2014 Mil 121 252 36 69 19 1 8 29 25 73 3 4 .274 .357 .452
2015 Sea 37 84 7 14 1 0 2 9 9 25 0 0 .167 .263 .250
2016 Ari 108 180 29 43 9 1 9 27 20 54 5 0 .239 .327 .450
2017 TB 37 97 13 21 6 0 2 8 12 49 1 0 .216 .321 .340
Career 1324 4417 733 1087 219 33 161 474 533 1230 132 32 .246 .344 .420

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil Total 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Mil Total 11 41 5 6 1 1 2 4 2 6 0 0 .146 .222 .366
    LDS 5 18 0 1 0 1 0 1 1 1 0 0 .056 .190 .167
    LCS 6 23 5 5 1 0 2 3 1 5 0 0 .217 .250 .522
Career 14 45 5 6 1 1 2 4 2 8 0 0 .133 .204 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.