MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Dan Haren
ERA W-L K
4.02 13-11 145
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215 NFBC ADP: 378.63
Position: SPBorn: 9/17/1980 Birthplace: Monterey Park, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2001)


Latest News
Oct. 30 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Haren on Thursday exercised his $10 million player option for next season. The right-hander was 13-11 with a 4.02 ERA in his first season with the Dodgers.
Analysis: Last month, Haren activated the option guaranteeing the big payday by going seven innings in a loss to the San Francisco Giants. At that point in September, he wasn't sure whether he would return next year. Last week, the 34-year-old pitcher had arthroscopic surgery on his left shoulder to clean out bursitis and the AC joint. The team said he is expected to be ready by spring training.
Oct. 22 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Haren underwent arthroscopic surgery on his left shoulder Wednesday.
Analysis: The Dodgers said the 30-minute procedure on Haren's non-throwing shoulder was to clean out bursitis and the AC joint. He will begin his rehab in a week and is expected to be ready by spring training. The 34-year-old right-hander had a 13-11 record with a 4.02 ERA this season.
Sep. 23 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Haren pitched six hitless innings after giving up a solo homer in the first in a 5-2, 13-inning loss to San Francisco on Monday night.
Analysis: Haren (13-11, 4.03 ERA) allowed two runs in seven innings and fanned seven. He's 3-1 with a 1.89 ERA in his last six starts but gave up five runs in five innings in an 10-4 loss in Colorado on Sept. 16.
Sep. 11 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Haren turned in another strong outing in Wednesday's 4-0 win over San Diego, surrendering four hits over seven innings.
Analysis: His last four starts have produced a 3-0 record, 0.69 ERA, .179 opponents' average and 0.73 WHIP, though they've come against the New York Mets, San Diego, Arizona and San Diego again.
Aug. 7 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Haren allowed one run and three hits over 7 1-3 innings in Wednesday's 2-1 win over the rival Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Haren broke his slide after posting a 10.03 ERA while dropping his previous five starts.
Aug. 2 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Haren's struggles continued in an 8-2 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Friday night, which snapped the Los Angeles Dodgers' six-game win streak.
Analysis: Haren (8-9, 4.76 ERA) is in the midst of a career-worst five-game skid, having lost all four of his starts in July. The right-hander gave up seven runs - six earned - and eight hits in 4 1-3 innings Friday. He has a 10.03 ERA during his losing streak.
July 1 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Haren struck out five over seven innings of one-hit ball to beat Cleveland 1-0 on Monday.
Analysis: Haren improved to 3-0 over his last five starts. He is 8-4 with a solid 3.57 ERA on the season.
May 2 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Haren didn't have his best stuff but earned the win in the first game of Thursday's doubleheader at Minnesota.
Analysis: Haren allowed four runs - three earned - and six hits in 6 2-3 innings while striking out seven and walking three. He is now 4-0 with a superb 2.39 ERA on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Haren didn't receive a decision after allowing three hits and one run over six innings of Tuesday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: Haren has surrendered one earned run over 12 innings through his first two starts.
Apr. 3 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Haren threw six strong innings in a 5-1 victory against the San Diego Padres on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Haren allowed one unearned run and four hits while striking out six and walking none. He'll try to build on his impressive season debut against the Detroit Tigers next week.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2003 StL 3 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 72.2 84 44 41 9 22 0 43 1.46 5.08
2004 StL 3 3 0 - 0 14 5 0 46.0 45 23 23 4 17 2 32 1.35 4.50
2005 Oak 14 12 0 - 0 34 34 3 217.0 212 101 90 26 53 5 163 1.22 3.73
2006 Oak 14 13 0 - 0 34 34 2 223.0 224 109 102 31 45 6 176 1.21 4.12
2007 Oak 15 9 0 - 0 34 34 0 222.2 214 91 76 24 55 1 192 1.21 3.07
2008 Ari 16 8 0 - 0 33 33 1 216.0 204 86 80 19 40 4 206 1.13 3.33
2009 Ari 14 10 0 - 0 33 33 3 229.1 192 83 80 27 38 2 223 1.00 3.14
2010 Ari 7 8 0 - 0 21 21 1 141.0 161 79 72 23 29 4 141 1.35 4.60
2010 LAA 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 1 94.0 84 31 30 8 25 2 75 1.16 2.87
2010 Tot 12 12 0 - 0 35 35 2 235.0 245 110 102 31 54 6 216 1.27 3.91
2011 LAA 16 10 0 - 0 35 34 4 238.1 211 91 84 20 33 1 192 1.02 3.17
2012 LAA 12 13 0 - 0 30 30 1 176.2 190 95 85 28 38 3 142 1.29 4.33
2013 Was 10 14 1 - 1 31 30 0 169.2 179 92 88 28 31 0 151 1.24 4.67
2014 LAD 13 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 186.0 183 101 83 27 36 7 145 1.18 4.02
Career 142 122 1 - 1 359 348 16 2232.1 2183 1026 934 274 462 37 1881 1.18 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 StL 15 25 0 2 2 0 0 1 1 10 0 0 .080 .148 .160
2004 StL 14 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 Oak 34 5 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .600
2006 Oak 34 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 Oak 34 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Ari 34 76 8 16 7 0 0 6 3 15 0 0 .211 .238 .303
2009 Ari 37 73 6 18 5 0 1 10 3 22 0 0 .247 .269 .356
2010 Ari 23 55 8 20 6 0 1 7 1 9 0 0 .364 .375 .527
2010 Tot 37 55 8 20 6 0 1 7 1 9 0 0 .364 .375 .527
2011 LAA 35 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2012 LAA 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Was 31 47 2 8 3 0 0 2 1 17 0 0 .170 .204 .234
2014 LAD 32 54 2 10 1 0 0 5 3 20 0 0 .185 .228 .204
Career 368 365 27 77 25 0 2 34 12 105 0 0 .211 .238 .296

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2004 StL Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.1 8 2 2 1 4 0 7 2.16
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 2 10.80
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 4 0 0 0 3 0 2 0.00
2006 Oak Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 16 5 5 2 3 0 9 4.09
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 9 2 2 1 1 0 2 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 3 3 1 2 0 7 5.40
Career 2 0 0 - 0 7 2 0 19.1 24 7 7 3 7 0 16 3.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1073 91 84 87.7 34.87
Curveball 306 81 71 77.4 9.94
Slider 1208 89 81 84.8 39.26
Split-Finger 490 85 79 82.1 15.92

w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.