MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
José Reyes
AVG HR RBI
.239 3 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 197 NFBC ADP: 220.89
Position: SSBorn: 6/11/1983 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (1999)


Latest News
July 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Reyes received an injection and treatment for the ribcage strain on his left side Wednesday.
Analysis: He is likely to be sidelined until at least Friday, manager Terry Collins said, and Wilmer Flores will continue to fill in. Reyes clarified that he got hurt on a swing in his penultimate at-bat during the first game Tuesday.
July 23 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Reyes had his first three-hit game since joining the Mets earlier this month, also driving in a run, scoring twice and stealing a base in a 5-3 win in Miami.
Analysis: Reyes, who has batted leadoff in all 13 Mets' games since he was added to the roster, appears to be a legitimate fantasy option in the infield. He's batting .304 with three steals in the last six games and has scored four runs in the past three.
July 16 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Reyes went 1 for 2 with a RBI on Saturday.
Analysis: Though Reyes has four RBIs in three games, he's 7 for 31 in the eight games he's played in 2016.
July 10 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Reyes had a pair of solo homers in the Mets' 3-2 loss to Washington on Sunday.
Analysis: Reyes has returned from his suspension showing a little pop, recording three homers and two doubles in 24 at-bats.
July 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Reyes hit his first home run in his second stint with the Mets in Thursday's 9-7 win over Washington.
Analysis: Reyes is 3 for 13 with a homer and two doubles in his first three games.
July 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Back with his original team, Reyes received a warm welcome from the crowd of 29,477 at Citi Field in Tuesday's 5-2 loss to Miami but went 0 for 4 with a strikeout in his first major league game since a 59-day domestic violence suspension.
Analysis: Batting leadoff after getting called up from the minors, he quickly doffed his helmet to cheering fans - some stood and applauded - when he stepped to the plate in the first inning. The four-time All-Star shortstop also played a new position, third base, but the ball was never hit his way.
July 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-The Mets called up Reyes on Tuesday after he batted .176 (6 for 34) during an 11-game minor league assignment.
Analysis: Manager Terry Collins has put Reyes in the leadoff spot and at third base against the Marlins.
June 26 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Reyes was hitless in three at-bats for Class-A Brooklyn on Sunday in his first minor league game since rejoining the New York Mets.
Analysis: Reyes, a star shortstop with the Mets from 2003-11, batted leadoff and was removed after playing six innings of errorless defense at third base. The 33-year-old Reyes signed a minor league contract with New York on Saturday.
June 25 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-The New York Mets have signed Reyes to a minor league contract.
Analysis: Reyes, 33, played primarily at shortstop for the Mets from 2003-11, but may be used in a utility role in his reunion with the team. Reyes was cut by Colorado after serving a 59-day suspension for violating Major League Baseball's domestic violence policy. He became a free agent on Saturday. The Rockies are responsible for the $39 million remaining on his contract, minus the prorated share of the $507,500 major league minimum to be paid by the Mets.
June 24 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Mets manager Terry Collins says he has talked with his coaches about how the team would utilize Reyes if the infielder returned to New York, where he launched his career.
Analysis: Reyes was cut by the Rockies after serving a 59-day suspension for violating Major League Baseball's domestic violence policy. He becomes a free agent on Saturday. The Mets could use help at third base following David Wright's surgery to repair a herniated disk in his neck. Collins said he and his coaches also discussed the 33-year-old Reyes playing second base and the outfield. He said "everybody" thinks Reyes could handle those positions.
June 23 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-The Rockies requested waivers on Reyes on Thursday and are expected to grant his unconditional release.
Analysis: Colorado was aiming to trade the four-time All-Star but found no takers. If Reyes clears waivers, he will become a free agent in 48 hours. Reyes had been suspended through May 31 after being arrested for an altercation with his wife in Hawaii in October, though the charges were ultimately dropped after she refused to cooperate with investigators. Reyes was assigned to Triple-A on June 1 and hit .333 in nine games before being designated for assignment.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 NYM 69 274 47 84 12 4 5 32 13 36 13 3 .307 .334 .434
2004 NYM 53 220 33 56 16 2 2 14 5 31 19 2 .255 .271 .373
2005 NYM 161 696 99 190 24 17 7 58 27 78 60 15 .273 .300 .386
2006 NYM 153 647 122 194 30 17 19 81 53 81 64 17 .300 .354 .487
2007 NYM 160 681 119 191 36 12 12 57 77 78 78 21 .280 .354 .421
2008 NYM 159 688 113 204 37 19 16 68 66 82 56 15 .297 .358 .475
2009 NYM 36 147 18 41 7 2 2 15 18 19 11 2 .279 .355 .395
2010 NYM 133 563 83 159 29 10 11 54 31 63 30 10 .282 .321 .428
2011 NYM 126 537 101 181 31 16 7 44 43 41 39 7 .337 .384 .493
2012 Mia 160 642 86 184 37 12 11 57 63 56 40 11 .287 .347 .433
2013 Tor 93 382 58 113 20 0 10 37 34 47 15 6 .296 .353 .427
2014 Tor 143 610 94 175 33 4 9 51 38 73 30 2 .287 .328 .398
2015 Tor 69 288 36 82 17 0 4 34 17 38 16 2 .285 .322 .385
2015 Col 47 193 21 50 8 2 3 19 9 24 8 4 .259 .291 .368
2015 Tot 116 481 57 132 25 2 7 53 26 62 24 6 .274 .310 .378
2016 NYM 16 67 9 16 4 2 3 8 4 13 3 1 .239 .278 .493
Career 1578 6635 1039 1920 341 119 121 629 498 760 482 118 .289 .338 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYM Total 10 44 7 11 1 1 1 5 3 5 3 1 .250 .298 .386
    LDS 3 12 2 2 0 0 0 3 2 2 1 1 .167 .286 .167
    LCS 7 32 5 9 1 1 1 2 1 3 2 0 .281 .303 .469
Career 10 44 7 11 1 1 1 5 3 5 3 1 .250 .298 .386


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.