MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Justin Morneau
AVG HR RBI
.264 6 25
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220 NFBC ADP: 562.66
Position: 1BBorn: 5/15/1981 Birthplace: New Westminster, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Twins (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 30 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-Morneau singled twice Thursday.
Analysis: He's 5 for 10 with a homer, three RBIs and two runs scored in his last three games.
Sep. 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Morneau had perhaps his best game of the season Monday in a 7-1 win over the Rays. He went 2 for 3 with a homer, three RBIs and a run.
Analysis: The three RBIs were Morneau's first in eight games and he entered Monday in a 3-for-23 slide.
Sep. 19 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Morneau (neck discomfort) returned to the lineup Monday after missing the previous six games and went 2 for 4 with a double and a run scored.
Analysis: He joined the White Sox after the All-Star break and is hitting .261 with five home runs and 22 RBIs in 49 games.
Sep. 14 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Morneau (neck stiffness) sat out a fourth consecutive game Friday.
Analysis: The 35-year-old joined the team after the All-Star break and is hitting .256 with five home runs and 22 RBIs in 48 games.
Sep. 11 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Morneau had a pair of doubles in Saturday's loss to the Royals.
Analysis: Morneau is batting .360 with four extra-base hits in 25 at-bats against Ian Kennedy, Kansas City’s scheduled starter for Sunday.
Sep. 7 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Morneau went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI on Wednesday.
Analysis: He has been struggling. After seeing his average stand at .301 on Aug. 16, Morneau has batted .222 with 22 strikeouts in his last 19 games.
Aug. 16 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Morneau supplied all the offense for Chicago on Tuesday, going 2 for 4 with his fourth home run in a 3-1 loss to the Indians.
Analysis: Morneau had been 2 for 9 over his previous four games, but he's hitting .301 in 25 contests this season.
Aug. 10 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Morneau had his best game in a White Sox uniform Tuesday, when he went 4 for 5 with an RBI at Kansas City.
Analysis: The 2006 AL MVP understandably started slow in his return from an elbow injury, but he's hitting .333 with three homers and nine RBIs over his last 16 games.
July 31 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Morneau homered for one of his two hits and drove in two runs against the Twins - his former team - on Saturday.
Analysis: He is 10 for 38 with two homers and six RBIs in 12 games since debuting for the White Sox this month.
July 23 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Morneau hit his first home run with the White Sox in Friday's 7-5 loss to Detroit.
Analysis: The home run was Morneau's first since May 6, 2015. He is 4 or 8 in his last three games after starting his Chicago tenure 1 for 10.
June 9 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-The White Sox activated Morneau from the 15-day disabled list Friday, and he grounded out as a pinch hitter in the eighth inning of a loss to the Angels.
Analysis: It was the first plate appearance of the season and for the four-time All-Star and former AL MVP. He remained unsigned after offseason surgery on his left elbow until agreeing to a one-year deal with Chicago on June 9. He hit .174 in eight rehab games before being activated.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.