MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Joe Mauer
AVG HR RBI
.261 11 49
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225 NFBC ADP: 341.15
Position: 1BBorn: 4/19/1983 Birthplace: St. Paul, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Mauer, who has played only one game since Sept. 18 because of a quadriceps injury, is available to pinch hit.
Analysis: Mauer says he does not want to be shut down for the season. However, he's hitless in 15 at-bats since recording an RBI single on Sept. 10.
Sep. 24 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Mauer was out of the lineup Friday for the third straight game as he deals with sore quadriceps. He hasn't started since Sept. 17
Analysis: Even when Mauer has been in the lineup he hasn't been very good. The veteran is 2 for 29 in his last eight games.
Sep. 12 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Minnesota had Mauer, who had missed four games with a bad quad, back in its starting lineup as the DH on Thursday.
Analysis: Mauer went 0 for 4 and is 2 for 21 over his last five games.
Sep. 8 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Mauer was given the day off Wednesday to rest his strained quadriceps muscles, an injury that has lingered for the last three weeks.
Analysis: Mauer is 3 for 20 this month and batting .175 in his last 15 games.
Aug. 28 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Mauer broke out of a slump with two hits and an RBI in Sunday's loss at Toronto.
Analysis: The longtime Twin had been 1 for 21 over his previous six games and is hitting just .228 with one home run and five RBIs through his past 16 contests.
Aug. 27 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Mauer returned to the lineup Saturday after missing three games with a sore quadriceps.
Analysis: Mauer went 0 for 5 in the 8-7 loss and is in a 1-for-21 slump over his last six games.
Aug. 25 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Mauer missed his third consecutive game Friday because of a sore quad initially injured last week while running the bases against the Braves.
Analysis: Mauer, in a 1-for-16 slump, is expected to return Saturday.
Aug. 22 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Mauer went 0 for 12 in the Twins' four-game series at Kansas City after grounding out as a pinch hitter in the ninth inning Sunday.
Analysis: Mauer has not gone five straight games without a hit since 2013.
Aug. 17 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Mauer homered among his three hits and the Twins beat the Braves 4-2 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Mauer is putting up eye-popping numbers away from Minnesota, batting .586 with two homers, six doubles and 10 RBIs in seven road games this month. He is also hitting .324 in his last eight interleague games.
Aug. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Mauer finished 2 for 3 with an RBI in Sunday's loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: The three-time AL batting champ is batting .412 with seven doubles and a 1.139 OPS through 13 games in August. Mauer hit just .236 with eight extra-base hits through June and July.
Aug. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Mauer went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs on Friday to give him at least two hits in all five games this month.
Analysis: He's gone an eye-popping 14 for 22 with a homer, six doubles, a triple and eight RBIs in those five contests, and he's a career .402 hitter in 31 games at Tropicana Field.
Aug. 4 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Mauer stayed hot with two more hits in Thursday's 9-2 loss at Cleveland.
Analysis: Mauer has gone a ridiculous 12 for 18 with five doubles over his last four games.
Aug. 3 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Red-hot Mauer gave the Twins his second four-hit performance in three days Wednesday. He went 4 for 5 with two doubles, a triple and four RBIs in a 13-5 win.
Analysis: Mauer has gone a ridiculous 10 for 15 with five doubles and six RBIs in this series.
Aug. 1 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Mauer had his first four-hit game of the season and homered in Monday's 12-5 win at Cleveland.
Analysis: Mauer closed July in a 5-for-28 slump (.179) so a big start to the new month was certainly welcome.
July 29 6:45 AM PT7:45 AM MT8:45 AM CT9:45 AM ET9:45 ET13:45 GMT21:45 6:45 AM MST8:45 AM EST9:15 AM VEN17:45 UAE8:45 AM CT-Mauer went 2 for 4 with his third triple of the season and drove in a run Thursday.
Analysis: He's posted back-to-back two-hit games following a 5-for-35 funk in his previous nine contests.
July 8 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Mauer had two hits and scored twice in Thursday's victory in Texas.
Analysis: The aging veteran has shown signs of life this week, going 7 for 13 with four runs scored, after entering in a 1-for-20 slump.
July 7 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Mauer matched a season high with three hits in Wednesday's 4-0 win over the A's.
Analysis: Mauer has gone 5 for 8 with two doubles in his past two games after batting .125 with one double over his previous 13.
July 4 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Mauer had his first multi-hit game since June 21 in Monday's 3-1 loss to Oakland.
Analysis: Mauer is 3 for 23 in his last seven games and has gone 15 straight without knocking in a run. Since May 29, he is batting .226 with four extra-base hits in 115 at-bats.
June 15 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Mauer went 2 for 5 with a triple in Tuesday's 5-4 road loss to the Angels. He also drove in a run for the third consecutive contest.
Analysis: Mauer is enjoying a nice little stretch at the plate, batting .325 with seven RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 9 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Mauer went 3 for 5 with a homer and three runs scored in the Twins' win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Mauer is batting .345 in his last 15 games to shake off a slow start to the season and already has seven home runs, three shy of his total in 158 games last year.
May 30 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET14:46 ET18:46 GMT2:46 11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST2:16 PM VEN22:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Mauer homered for a third straight game Sunday.
Analysis: Mauer takes his longball show to the Bay Area to face the A's on Monday.
May 29 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Mauer went 2 for 4 and homered in a second straight game, delivering a two-run shot in Saturday's win at Seattle.
Analysis: After homering once in his first 37 games, Mauer has four over his last 10. The longtime Twin is 10 for 21 with three homers and six RBIs over a five-game tear.
May 28 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Mauer stayed hot with two hits - including a home run - and two RBIs in Friday's win at Seattle.
Analysis: Mauer is 8 for 17 over his last four games and has homered twice during that stretch.
May 24 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Mauer went 3 for 5 with a solo homer in a 10-4 loss to Kansas City on Monday.
Analysis: Mauer, batting .271, was 3 for 28 (.107) in his previous seven games.
May 2 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Mauer went 3 for 4 with an RBI double in Sunday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: The Twins' franchise face has been one of the very few bright spots during the team's dismal start. Mauer is hitting .337 but with only eight RBIs, as he's often been at the plate with no teammates in scoring position.
May 1 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Mauer went 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Mauer only has seven RBIs for a paltry total.
Apr. 18 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Mauer extended his hitting streak to eight games with a 2-for-4 showing on Sunday.
Analysis: He also walked twice and has a .472 on base percentage to go with his .372 batting average through 12 games.
Apr. 11 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Mauer went 3 for 3 in Sunday's 4-3, 10-inning loss at Kansas City.
Analysis: Mauer has gotten off to a strong start, going 8 for 20 with a home run.

w12 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.