MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Adrian Gonzalez
AVG HR RBI
.276 27 116
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225 NFBC ADP: 56.85
Position: 1BBorn: 5/8/1982 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Gonzalez finished the regular season with a bang, going 2 for 2 with a three-run homer in Sunday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Gonzalez's 116 RBIs were the most in baseball and three shy of his career high set back in 2008. He's posted three consecutive 100-RBI campaigns for the first time in his career.
Sep. 21 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with a pair of homers and five RBIs in Saturday's 8-7 loss at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Gonzalez leads the majors with 111 RBIs.
Sep. 16 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with three RBIs in Monday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Gonzalez has driven in 14 runs in his last nine games.
Sep. 8 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Gonzalez hit two home runs and matched a career high with six RBIs in Sunday's 7-2 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Gonzalez is hitting .396 with five home runs and 17 RBIs in his last 13 games.
Sep. 1 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Gonzalez collected four hits in Sunday's win in San Diego.
Analysis: Gonzalez is 12 for 24 over his last seven games.
Aug. 25 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Gonzalez went 3 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI in Sunday's 11-3 loss to the visiting Mets.
Analysis: Gonzalez is hitting .400 with three homers and 17 RBIs over his last 17 games.
Aug. 15 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Gonzalez went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Thursday against Atlanta.
Analysis: The first baseman is batting .500 with 11 RBIs over his last eight games.
Aug. 2 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Gonzalez is dealing with a knee contusion.
Analysis: He's considered day to day.
Aug. 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 3 with his 28th double of the season and seventh in nine games in Thursday's 2-1 win over the Braves.
Analysis: Though he's posted disappointing numbers on the season, Gonzalez is 15 for 36 over his last nine games with 10 RBIs.
July 27 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Gonzalez was 3 for 5 with two doubles in the Dodgers' 5-0 win over the archrival Giants on Saturday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .385 over his last 10 games with five doubles and eight RBIs. He's also drawn five walks in that span and appears to be locked in.
July 23 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 4 with his 15th homer of the year in Tuesday's 17-2 loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .284 with 25 RBIs over his last 29 games.
July 7 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Gonzalez drove in three runs Sunday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is up to 56 RBIs on the year.
June 24 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Gonzalez hit his 13th home run in Monday's loss at Kansas City.
Analysis: Gonzalez has six RBIs over his last five contests.
May 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Gonzalez homered for the third straight game in a 4-3 road win over the New York Mets on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is 9 for 16 with three homers and five RBIs over his last four games.
May 2 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Gonzalez belted his ninth homer in the second game of Thursday's doubleheader at Minnesota.
Analysis: Gonzalez has been on fire of late, going 12 for 28 with four long balls and eight RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with another homer in Saturday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Gonzalez has gone deep in three straight games, giving him eight homers on the season. He ranks second in the NL with 22 RBIs.
Apr. 25 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Gonzalez went 3 for 5 with a homer in Thursday's 7-3 loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: Gonzalez, who already has six homers, is well on his way to surpassing the 22 he hit last season.
Apr. 23 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Gonzalez had his 16-game hit streak snapped in a 3-2 loss in 10 innings to Philadelphia on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Gonzalez was 0 for 3 with a walk after batting .344 (22 for 64) with five homers and 16 RBIs during his streak.
Apr. 22 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Gonzalez extended his hitting streak to 16 games on an infield single in the second inning of a 7-0 loss to Philadelphia on Monday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .344 (22 for 64) with six doubles, five homers and 16 RBIs during his streak. He has an OPS of 1.063 during that run.
Apr. 18 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 4 with his sixth double of the season Thursday against the Giants to extend his hitting streak to 12 games.
Analysis: Gonzalez is slugging .740 with 14 RBIs during his 12-game hitting streak.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Gonzalez extended his hit streak to 11 games in a 2-1 loss to San Francisco on Wednesday night.
Analysis: The Los Angeles Dodgers first baseman is batting .326 (15 for 46) during his run with five homers, four doubles and 13 RBIs.
Apr. 14 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Gonzalez homered for the fourth consecutive game and the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Sunday to complete a three-game sweep.
Analysis: Gonzalez's three-run shot off Trevor Cahill (0-4) in the third inning gave him 10 RBIs in the series. He has 27 career home runs and 87 RBIs against the Diamondbacks, most among active players. Gonzalez, who also doubled, extended his hit streak to nine games and had an extra-base hit for the eighth consecutive contest, one shy of the franchise record. Ten of Gonzalez's 14 hits this season have gone for extra bases.
Apr. 13 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 4 and homered for the third straight game Saturday against Arizona.
Analysis: Gonzalez is hitting just .267, though he's also slugging .622.
Apr. 12 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Gonzalez had a season-high three hits and drove in five runs as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: Gonzalez hit a two-run homer off Brandon McCarthy (0-2) in the first, doubled in two more in the third and had an RBI single in the eighth. The Dodgers first baseman is 9 for 28 (.321) with three homers and eight RBIs during a seven-game hit streak. He's batting .244 overall this season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Gonzalez hit his first homer of the year Friday against the Giants.
Analysis: Gonzalez is off to a slow start, going 3 for 21 with seven strikeouts.
Mar. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Los Angeles Dodgers manager Don Mattingly doesn't expect lower back tightness to keep Gonzalez from playing in the Major League Baseball season opener Saturday against the Arizona Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Gonzalez, who led the Dodgers last year by playing 157 games, said he tweaked his back while stretching ahead of an exhibition game against Australia on Thursday night. He came out in the fourth inning of the 4-2 Dodgers' win. Mattingly said in his clubhouse office Friday that ''there are no red flags'' from Gonzalez at this point and he expected him to play at the Sydney Cricket Ground, the first regular-season game in Australia.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.