MLB Baseball

#50
Adam Wainwright
ERA W-L K
3.15 4-3 33
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/30/1981 Birthplace: Brunswick, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
May 15 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Wainwright has been activated from the league's COVID-19 list and will start Sunday against the Giants.
Analysis: The veteran right-hander last started on May 4, when he improved to 3-3 with a 3.18 ERA after tossing seven scoreless innings in Kansas City. Wainwright and Yadier Molina are seeking their MLB record 203rd victory together. They are tied with Warren Spahn and Del Crandall of the Milwaukee Braves for first.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 3-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-0 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Friday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out six, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Wainwright struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.