MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Jeff Baker
AVG HR RBI
.264 3 28
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 632.59
Position: 2BBorn: 6/21/1981 Birthplace: Bad Kissingen, West Germany
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Rockies (2002)


Latest News
July 7 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Baker went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday.
Analysis: Baker has been a bust with a .660 OPS.
Feb. 4 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-A person familiar with the situation says Baker has agreed to a $3.7 million, two-year contract with the Miami Marlins. The person confirmed an agreement to The Associated Press on condition of anonymity Tuesday because the Marlins hadn't announced a deal.
Analysis: Baker batted .279 with 11 home runs and 21 RBIs in 74 games for Texas last season. The Marlins will be the sixth team for the nine-year veteran, who is a .267 career hitter.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.