MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Omar Infante
AVG HR RBI
.252 6 66
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 292.18
Position: 2BBorn: 12/26/1981 Birthplace: Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 10 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Infante went 3 for 5 with an RBI in a 4-2 loss at Detroit on Tuesday.
Analysis: Infante had been 7 for 32 (.219) with one extra-base hit in his previous seven games.
Aug. 26 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Infante was held out of the lineup for Tuesday night's series opener against Minnesota with shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: He's considered day to day.
July 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Infante was 3 for 4 in a 5-4 win at Tampa Bay on Wednesday.
Analysis: Infante is hitting .347 over his last 26 games with 21 RBIs.
July 8 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Infante went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Monday.
Analysis: Infante is 11 for 25 during a six-game hitting streak in which he is smoking the baseball. He's hitting .219 against lefties so beware of that.
June 30 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Infante delivered another big hit against the Angels, singling home the winning run with one out in the ninth inning that lifted the Kansas City Royals over Los Angeles 5-4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Infante had three hits after going 5 for 30 (.167) in his previous nine games. He did hit a grand slam in an 8-6 win over the Angels on Friday and has six of his 40 RBIs in the past three games.
June 28 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Infante capped a seven-run inning with his first career grand slam, and the Kansas City Royals held on to beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on a rough Friday night for starting pitchers.
Analysis: Infante is second on the Royals with 38 RBIs but had none in his previous seven games.
June 14 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Infante had three hits and scored twice in Friday's 7-2 road win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Infante has gone 5 for 12 with two RBIs over his last three games.
May 26 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals activated Infante off the disabled list before their Monday night game and started him against the Houston Astros.
Analysis: Infante, who has been shelved since May 7 with a lower back injury, went 4-for-11, .363, in a three-game rehab stint with Triple-A Omaha. Infante hit .267 with 19 RBIs in 30 games with Kansas City before the injury.
May 13 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals placed second baseman Omar Infante on the disabled list with a lower back injury.
Analysis: Infante has been dealing with disc irritation. His move to the DL was retroactive to May 7.
May 3 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Infante went 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Infante is 8 for 18 with eight RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Infante was 2 for 3 with his second homer of the season and a career best-matching six RBIs Sunday against Baltimore.
Analysis: Infante had as many RBIs Sunday as he had totaled over his previous 10 contests.
Apr. 22 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Infante had two of the Royals' six hits Monday.
Analysis: Infante is 7 for 17 in his last four games.
Apr. 9 11:22 AM PT12:22 PM MT1:22 PM CT2:22 PM ET14:22 ET18:22 GMT2:22 11:22 AM MST1:22 PM EST1:52 PM VEN22:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Royals manager Ned Yost is hopeful Infante will be ready to return for a weekend series at Minnesota after he was hit by a pitch in the face.
Analysis: Yost said before Wednesday's series finale against Tampa Bay that Infante was seeing another doctor but that so far he had checked out OK. Infante sprained his jaw and needed six stitches to close a cut when he was hit by a pitch from the Rays' Heath Bell on Monday night. ''Omar's a tough kid,'' Yost said. ''We caught a break.''
Apr. 8 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Infante has a sprained jaw and needed six stitches to close a cut opened when he was hit by a pitch.
Analysis: Infante was injured during the seventh inning of Monday's 4-2 win over Tampa Bay and was sent to the University of Kansas Medical Center. The Royals said Tuesday that the second baseman did not sustain a concussion. The team said he will be evaluated over the following two days and he was not likely to miss a significant amount of playing time.
Apr. 5 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Infante had three hits Friday.
Analysis: Infante is a light-hitting infielder with no fantasy value.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.